We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Monday night dinner, decent pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar 91

Bar 91
Ranked #228 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Monday night dinner, decent pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Popped in here after being a witness at the courts over the river.

Ordered a meat and a veggie burger - both were really delicious! Impressed! While the vegetarian options are quite limited, the veggie burger I had was really yummy. There is also a specials board up on the wall - so check to see if you fancy anything there.

Service by the older guy behind the bar was excellent, brought our drink refills, sauces and food over to our table - allowing us to just pay for it at the end.

As this was a Monday there were plenty of tables free - if you go on a Saturday you'll struggle to get a table.

They have some local beers on draft too. Great value for the portions of food served & very tasty!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 27L09R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    63
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Chilli Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Came here on a recommendation and we were not disappointed. Shared some wee plates to start with including the spicy prawns and chill which was the best I have ever tasted! Great choice of mains including a specials board which also included a couple of soups of the day. Great friendly service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fifig0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great menu, lots of choice and specials are always good. My husband had the seafood for his main which he said was delicious! My favourite is the beef and horseradish sandwich which is a meal in itself. Good choice of drinks, great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jckhaugh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, fantastic food and wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent place for food and a drink with friends or as a couple. The music is magic and the staff are great craic. The food is exceptional! I have been here on many occasions and intend to keep going back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZappaMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

nice ambience and great priced food and drink. great varied menu. the bar was very busy when we visited. The service was quick and efficient

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar 91 also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bar 91? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing