We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central city flat”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse. Master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse.
Master bedroom.
Early morning from living room.
View from living-room
Second bedroom with king size bed.
View from the second bedroom.
Part of living-room.
Kitchen.
Kitchen and part of living-room.
Entrance, view from living room.
Entrance, view from second bedroom.
View from Master bedroom. City Centre with view on the River Clyde.
Second bathroom with jacuzi.
bathroom with jaccuzi.
Master bedroom with view on the River Clyde.
En suite shower master bedroom.
View.
Night view from Master bedroom with the red bridge.
Night view from the second bedroom.
Master bedroom with super king size, en suite shower and view on the river Clyde.
Master bedroom
second bedroom.
Sofa bed with top mattress
Living room.
Night view from living room.
Part of living-room. only one desk now and more space.
Kitchen.
Apartment 92m².
Come to Hogmanay in Glasgow!!
Part of living-room.
Part of living-room. Only one desk now (and more space!).
Living room and dining room.
Dining room, kitchen, part of living room.
Master bedroom with ensuite shower.
Small building 22 apartments.
Hop-on Hop-off City seeing Glasgow
View from the main bedroom.
Same view at night.
View from balcony. The river Clyde.
Beautiful Glasgow.
Old & new Glasgow
St Enoch place.  2 minutes walk.
Winter Garden in Glasgow Green. 12 minutes walk.
Central Station. 12 minutes walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
helen_mcg...
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central city flat”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good location and fantastic views of the city. Easy walking distance of shops and local transport. Secure entry. Dog friendly a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
thank you for your review Helen. Don't forget that next time you'll get a discount. You paid the price fro 3 to 6 guests instead of 2 guests. In the description I wrote it and ask to guests to contact me if they are only 2.
Hoping to see you again, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jamesall...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cathy's flat in the centre of Glasgow was a perfect location in the hustle and bustle of what Glasgow has to offer. The flat has the best view of Glasgow. Cathy was very easy to work with and a gracious hostess. We are already planning our next visit. Will definitely recommend to friends and family for future stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review James.
Thanks to you and your family for taking good care of my place.
I hope to see you again.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizmcguck...
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Glasgow is a wonderful city to visit. This apartment is situated in a perfect spot for accessing all areas of the city, very central for the main shopping venues. The apartment is warm, cosy and very homely! All equipment and furnishings are of high standard, I would definitely visit again, my two kids 8 and 12 loved the views from the apartment and were very happy to be staying. Thank you so much Cathy, you have a very beautiful home! Liz and kids

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you very much Liz. I'm happy that you liked my place and congratulations to the children for the high standard of Irish Dancing! CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C
2 reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Cathy was extremely flexible and accommodated my last minute plan changes regarding my arrival and departure dates which was extremely helpful.

The property its self was even better than I expected it to be, the view was fantastic, the location is perfect, the quality of the fittings and furnishings was 1st class, the extra touches such as the jams, coffee etc was great.

I can find nothing to complain about.

Having used similar properties on business trips to many cities over the years I can truly say that Cathys is the best ive used so far and I would have no hesitation in booking this property again, infact I intend to rebook very soon once my dates are confirmed. Absolutely 1st class in every respect and if she ever puts the place on the market id appreciate 1st refusal!

Thanks for a great stay and I will recommend this property to friends and colleagues for any future Glasgow visits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for this superb review James.
You're very welcome to come back and remember: guests coming back get a discount.
Thanks to recommend my place to your colleagues.
See you soon, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fam P
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days in this very spacious apartment. We are a family of 5 with adult children and a medium sized dog, but everybody had enough space. It's not easy to find a nice dog friendly place, so we were very appreciative that Cathy, the owner, allowed even this. She is a very attentive and helpful person and she kept in touch with us by text throughout our stay. The apartment is very comfortable-we loved staying in the living room on the very cozy sofas and with the 24/7 beautiful view. We also made very good use of the kitchen, as we love to cook.The hob, oven and utensils were all excellent, so it was just like at home.
The apartment is very well located, as we could easily walk to the nearby shopping area,the Cathedral and Necropolis. There is also a lovely clean park very close to the flat, where we had good walks with our dog. Several car parks are also available in the neighbourhood and there is also space in front of the flat for a quick unload. We also made day trips to Edinburgh, Loch Lomond and Cobbler, which were all an hour's drive.
If we would plan another trip to Glasgow, we would without a doubt ask Cathy again for a stay. We would highly recommend it for anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review Rita. Being an animal's lover, it's normal that I allow dogs or cats in my apartment. Thanks to you to take good care of my home sweet home.
Come back whenever you want. CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Penthouse overlooking the Clyde”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a weeks holiday in this fantastic penthouse in Glasgow, the owner Cathy sent very good directions and instructions on the facilities of the penthouse. We were met by Sylwia who escorted us into the penthouse and gave us a guided tour and explained how everything worked. The penthouse was fantastic, all furnishings and equipment were of a very high standard, the super king size bed was really comfortable, the views were incredible. The building was very quiet. Cathy the owner even though she was not in Glasgow was very attentive, making sure everything was ok, it is her home but she invited you to use her cereals, tea, coffee etc It is very central so we were able to walk everywhere.We will definitely be staying here again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the penthouse
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
What a wonderful review. Thank you very much Veronica.
I hope to host you again and remember: guests coming back get a good discount.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patay1
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Perfect "Home-Away-From-Home" From Which to Explore Glasgow”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cathy has been an exceptional host throughout our entire interaction. My husband had an injury before our visit and fortunately was able to make the trip - Cathy was very helpful during that time in terms of re-scheduling if it became necessary. The apartment is fantastic - location, space, amenities, VIEWS!!! Photos on website are very accurate. Even with husband's walking restrictions, we were close enough to restaurants, bars, shopping, grocery, etc - to be able to take advantage of much of what Glasgow has to offer. We felt very much at home in Cathy's penthouse and loved the view of the river, the trains, the bridges and the changing vistas over Glasgow. Our weather was misty most days but we had one spectacular sunset that made up for all the other days. While we didn't really "cook" much other than breakfast - we did appreciate the Nespresso coffee and greatly appreciated the "starter" foods of bread, eggs, jam and butter. During our stay, Cathy kept in touch to make certain all was well and we had no problems. She is a superb host - even at a distance. Our only regret was that we were not able to meet her in person - Next Time For Sure!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Fabulous View!!! The location and space were also Excellent!
Liked least: Not a problem for just 2 of us - but with multiple people, more closet space would be good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for this wonderful review Patti. I wish you and Don all the best. CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing