We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse. Master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse.
Master bedroom.
Early morning from living room.
View from living-room
Second bedroom with king size bed.
Part of living-room.
Kitchen.
Kitchen and part of living-room.
Entrance, view from living room.
Entrance, view from second bedroom.
View from Master bedroom. City Centre with view on the River Clyde.
Second bathroom with jacuzi.
bathroom with jaccuzi.
Master bedroom with view on the River Clyde.
En suite shower master bedroom.
View.
Night view from Master bedroom with the red bridge.
Night view from the second bedroom.
Master bedroom with super king size, en suite shower and view on the river Clyde.
Master bedroom
second bedroom.
Sofa bed with top mattress
Living room.
Night view from living room.
Part of living-room. only one desk now and more space.
Kitchen.
Apartment 92m².
Come to Hogmanay in Glasgow!!
Part of living-room.
Part of living-room. Only one desk now (and more space!).
Living room and dining room.
Dining room, kitchen, part of living room.
Master bedroom with ensuite shower.
Small building 22 apartments.
Hop-on Hop-off City seeing Glasgow
View from the main bedroom.
Same view at night.
View from balcony. The river Clyde.
Beautiful Glasgow.
Old & new Glasgow
St Enoch place.  2 minutes walk.
Winter Garden in Glasgow Green. 12 minutes walk.
Central Station. 12 minutes walk.
The red bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location was brilliant everything was close, shops, restaurants, pubs, music, bus, walks everything you would wish. The flat was very well furnished with comfy beds and sofas, in fact it was a home from home you can walk in put the kettle on and put your feet up! Cathy was so helpful and readily available to clear up any problems not that we had any, Syvlwia , met us with the keys and explained where things were, and arranged fro bed changing again she was at hand if you needed any help.
Brilliant flat
AW and the VIEWS were breathtaking
Will definitely be going back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
You let me wordless. Thank you for such a review. Hope to see you again.
Many thanks CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely Owner, Lovely Home”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cathy is an excellent communicator!!! So many others that I inquired about were very poor. She was wonderful! Even our late night arrival was accommodated without issue.

This is her home, not an investment property, thus it is set up a bit different.

1st, it has plenty of cookware. Multiple pots, pans, baking dishes, plates, bowls, etc. Knives that actually cut. Plenty of flatware and cooking utensils. For our family, it is a huge must to have a good kitchen. Even basics like spices, sugar, tea, coffee, all available.

Home has be painted since photos were taken. I love the colors as it gives the home some character.

The views!!! We enjoyed the sights of Glasgow, comfortable and warm. Sunset was my favorite time. Just fantastic!

Plenty of linens, and blankets.

3 grocery stores within a very short walk. Two malls, lots of restaurants, and easy walk to train and underground stations. Although we never used either and just walked.

Would stay her again in a heartbeat!

The only improvement I would make is rearrange the sofas and chair to face out ward, so you see the lights easily.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
So many thanks for this great review Lara. I'll think about the sofas and chair.
I hope that you'll come back next year with your lovely family.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for this great review.
And thanks to to keep my place so tidy.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CathMW
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent penthouse, great location”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The penthouse is a great place to stay in Glasgow; comfortable and spacious with great views of the river Clyde and in an excellent location. A great deal of time was spent taking in the constantly changing view from the expansive window!

Cathy was a very welcoming remote host via email, ensuring everything was in place for us and ensuring we had contact details for her local host in Glasgow and even emailing us when our stay coincided with Storm Ophelia to make sure we were OK.

We enjoyed eating in at the apartment as well as eating out in the city.

Cathy kindly provided milk, bread, butter, jam, nutella and cereal so breakfast was easy. We also made the most of the convenient Tesco (2 minute walk away, St Enoch Square) and M&S food hall (10 minute walk away on Argyle Street) for some other meals.

In terms of eating out, we enjoyed a 45 minute walk along the Clyde walkway and into the West End to go to Mother India for a fantastic meal (glad we booked as it was busy on a Sunday evening) followed by a wee dram at the nearby Ben Nevis pub where there were musicians playing ceilidh music. We also enjoyed a delicious brunch at Café Gandolfi (a 15 minute walk away on Albion Street), pleasantly quiet on the Monday morning but apparently essential to book on a weekend.

We enjoyed walking around the city and saw some of the murals in the city art trail including one that you can see from the apartment plus many others very nearby!

We visited Hill House, Helensburgh which is one of many Charles Rennie Mackintosh highlights in the city and surrounding area. Hill House is a 50 minute drive away or you can go by train. The visit to Hill House was the main purpose of our visit and it didn't disappoint!

We also visited the National Trust for Scotland Tenement House which although small gives an excellent insight into Glasgow life in the early 20th century. We used the subway to get there which was easy to use, and then enjoyed a walk through the city centre shopping area to get back to the apartment.

All in all, we had an excellent last minute city break, in what we found to be a very friendly city and a fantastic apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your great review with so many details useful for other guests. I'm glad that you enjoyed my place AND Glasgow
Thank you for leaving the apartment so tidy. COME BACK whenever you wish. You'll be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Carolyn? thank you so much for this wonderful review. I'm glad that you liked my place so much and above all that there was no issue. Sylwia & Iwona, who look after my place when I'm in Ireland are doing a good job.
Thanks for leaving my apartment spotless. I hope to see you back.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sib42
mayo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb penthouse”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great vista of glasgow from penthouse. Great location, close to central station, Argyll street , restaurants and all city amenities. Really comfortable beds, great bathrooms and great living space.a fantastic home with a really good host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks a million for your great review Siobhan.
Come back with your family; you will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fam P
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just as excellent the second time round”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have previously stayed at Cathy’s apartment last December, and decided to go back again because it was such a good experience. We love to be in this flat, because Cathy is a really caring person. Although she doesn’t live in Glasgow herself, she is incredibly helpful with asking if everything is alright, and gives great suggestions regarding activities to do, and offers help where possible.

The apartment has a superb location, and is close to just about anything. We have already written a review after our previous stay, so if you wish to know more about the apartment then feel free to check that out, too.

We were very lucky with the weather as it was simply lovely, so we walked around a lot with our dog, who seemed to enjoy Glasgow just as much as we did.
We hiked around Ben Lomond, although be prepared as it's tough but it is definitely worth to do it. We also walked along Ayr beach as well.

We found some lovely restaurants (‘Ox and Finch’ and ‘Alston Bar&Beef’, both of which have very tasty food) and some restaurants are even dog friendly (e.g. ‘West on the Green’).

We had a lovely week in this apartment, we love the view and hope that we can return soon.

Please note that the first photo attached is the view of Glasgow as can be seen from the apartment. The second photo is taken from Ben Lomond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review. The photos are wonderful and the tips given for eating out are going to be much more appreciate by my future guests. Good to know for the dog friendly restaurant and if TSUKI likes Glasgow it's just the cherry on the cake. See you soon, you are always very welcome. CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing