We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This rental is like a little piece of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
cottage by the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cottage by the water
view from waterfall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
cottage by the water
view from waterfall
the scottish thistle
your own door
welcome enjoy your stay
kitchen
your own kitchen
free tea nnd coffee
bathroom
garden
garden
garden
explore the garden
Waterfall next to cottage
wintertime
waterfall in the snow
Water next to cottage
view from garden
private drive to cottage
our pet pony pepsi
walkway next to house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Helen C
1 review
“This rental is like a little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Every little detail was thought of. Karen and Elaine made us feel so welcome in the most beautiful piece of land with the magical cottage. We even had our own visiting squirrel. Pepsi, the Shetland pony grazed away as though we weren't there and the two cats were absolutely gorgeous. We were a short drive away from a pub that served terrific meals and also from Kirkintilloch, a small place with all the amenities. We wanted to post parcels home and Elaine even offered to take us to the post office and sort out the postage. We wish we had booked for a longer stay and would recommend this piece of heaven to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dennisg51
Mollymook, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quaint cottage on private road”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great help from Ashleigh (Karen's daughter) on arrival as cottage was a little hard to find....Google Maps has now been alerted & fixed - TIP: use "Bothlynbank Cottage Accommodation" as a map reference.

Nice peaceful location and facilities well setup, hosts most happy to make your stay welcoming.

A few items needed some tlc and these were brought to their attention.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummybee
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is in a lovely setting and is well thought out.
The owners go above and beyond what we expected. All in all we had a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra L
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Could not be improved upon!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I were on a short break to visit my daughter's future inlaws in a nearby town and to sort out bits and pieces for her future wedding in Glasgow in October. It could have been a very stressful time but Karen and Elaine made us so welcome and provided so many extras that we immediately felt at home and were able to relax in the evenings and those few free hours we had back at base. Their cottage is a delight, so cosy and pretty.The bed is one of the most comfy we have slept in and the garden a haven of peace in which to wander and reflect on the day. I was accompanied by one of their cats called Charlie as I walked, who made delightful company. Whilst the cottage is tucked down a private lane , it was so easy and quick to access everywhere we wanted to go on our trip. Do pay Karen and Elaine a visit. You will not be disappointed.We intend to return soon. Thank you Karen and Elaine for letting us share your little piece of Heaven on Earth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Anne...
1 review
“An amazing find”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting. Very friendly welcome from Karen. The extras in the cottage were totally unexpected but were fantastic and really appreciated. Very dog friendly - dog treats and blanket, walks and a lovely large garden for him to explore. Would not hesitate to return if in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal for visiting Glasgow or flying from Glasgow airport”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for one night, before flying from Glasgow airport for our honeymoon. It was better value than the airport hotels and offered a more peaceful and pleasant location. It only took us 20 minutes to get to the airport on an easy route, so I can recommend it. We nipped into Glasgow for a meal when we arrived and it was quick and easy to get there by car.

We were really pleased with the cottage, and the grounds. Very peaceful and pretty. The cottage had been very thoughtfully prepared for guests, with a well stocked fridge and cupboards, tourist maps and leaflets, magazines and games, and my favourite touch - 2 fluffy dressing gowns! They'd also very kindly left a card, some chocolates, a balloon and a bottle of prosecco for us.

It was a very welcoming place and very comfortable, and great value for money, but it was a little tired in places. The sealant in the bathroom could do with refreshing and some of the paint work, particularly the ceilings - but these are only minor things, and didn't detract from our enjoyment of the place.

We'd happily return, and recommend the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing