We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Kama Sutra Glasgow

Kama Sutra Glasgow
Ranked #86 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Release your inner strumpet at the Kama Sutra, a salacious Indian on Glasgow's Sauchiehall Street. A truly tantalising feast for the senses, this intimate candlelit restaurant boasts a menu with titles including 'Saucy Suggestions' and 'Old Flames'. The exotic eastern cuisine includes favourites such as the popular karahi bhoona, and low-calorie curries such as the salmon and prawn masala. The Mixed Thali menu gives set menu options for two, or if you're feeling abnormally audacious, four. Popular for business lunches and parties, the Kama Sutra restaurant attracts both tourists and locals, and has a downstairs function room with DJs and a karaoke machine.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have visited the Kama Sutra on a number of occasions and we cannot fault it. The staff are attentive and friendly and the service is excellent. The pre-theatre menu is great value for money and the food has always been first class. We would highly recommend the restaurant and special mention must go to Ankita and Loveleena for their warm welcomes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seasiders2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    227
    73
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great kama sutra”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

have been here three times. quite expensive but the food id good and plentyful. the best peshwari nan this side of india. take a tourist discount leaflet and you will get some discount.interesting pictures on the wall

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank norman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“There's nothing like a good curry!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I have eaten curries in many countries (you need some rice after awhile, no matter where you are in the World) and my wife makes a very good curry at home here in Australia. So we are fussy about our curries. On our last night in Scotland before flying out we took a trip down memory lane to eat in a place that used to be "The Gandhi" back in the 70"s, although the premises have changed considerably. Thankfully the Kama Sutra really delivered. Nice decor and ambiance, excellent friendly service, a good range of choice on the menu and most importantly fine indian food.
I would definately recommend this restauarant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EwanMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant Indian restaurant in all respects.”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

The food was absolutely top notch, starters mains (best bhoona I've ever had) and sides. Generous portions and the staff were very friendly and curtious.
Any time I'm in Glasgow I'll go out of my way to eat here.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZICOKIDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
if1918
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Taste, value and service all rolled in to one.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have been twice to Kama Sutra for dinner, once in a group of 8 and the other was just two of us. On both occasions, the service was unrivaled, the staff are attentive without being intrusive. There is a good variety of options for dining, and the food is taste-bud tantalising. I found both the standard, and pre-theatre, prices to provide value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank if1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kama Sutra Glasgow also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kama Sutra Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing