We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful delicious afternoon tea and lunch place”
Review of Willow Tea Rooms

Willow Tea Rooms
Ranked #400 of 2,618 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The ambience and food were lovely.My husband and I both had afternoon tea and as a tea snob, I was delighted. Teen son had lunch with a shake and dessert and was quite satisfied.Service was not exemplary as they seemed overwhelmed similarly to other venues the last week of August but it was not bad.Would make a trip to Glasgow just for another meal at Willow!

Thank Mary Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at Willow Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit especially our range of Tea. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Delicious deserts))) very beautiful place with gift shop, nice interior design and large desert are served.

Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at Willow Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review of our Tea Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We didn't have a reservation, but the wait was only about 10 minutes for an excellent table. Tea selection was fantastic and cakes were good (Victoria Sponge in particular). We did not have the full tea, but we saw plenty of other people enjoying theirs. Looked really good. Next time we will plan in advance and skip lunch before heading to the tea room for the full tea.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PChocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at Willow Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit and hope you enjoy your Afternoon Tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I'm really sorry but I'd heard so much about this place and I just didn't get why it's so highly rated. I think it's because it's traditional to want to come here but there are better places, better service and better afternoon tea to be had.
I thought the decor was average, it's now stuck between shops in Buchanan St and it's just too crammed and they cram people in. 6 round a table for 4 is not ideal.

The tea was good but the tableware and cutlery nothing to write home about.
Could be better

Thank MR5ECY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at Willow Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to Buchanan Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Having recently stayed in Glasgow City centre, I could not recommend the tea rooms more! The service is fantastic; the staff are extremely efficient, friendly and helpful and the food was delicious-so much so, we ate there three times! A very reasonable and enjoyable experience.

Thank steph8658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at Willow Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and for visiting us 3 times during your stay in Glasgow. I hope you will come and see us again the next time you are in Glasgow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willow Tea Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Willow Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing