We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
Review of Cafe Antipasti

Cafe Antipasti
Ranked #61 of 2,408 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a lunch here during the commonwealth games so was very busy but they accommodated us (2 adults and 3 kids) without fuss. Kids were well entertained with their provided activity sheets and their food (pizza, spaghetti bolognaise and carbonara) was perfect size and quickly gobbled down, so must have been good! My husband and I went for the two courses for £5 and given the price was not expecting much....how wrong I was! The Bruschetta was lovely but the rustic bolognaise was absolutely DELICIOUS! In fact 4 weeks later I am still getting cravings for it. Can't remember what my husband had as was too busy enjoying mine but know he throughly enjoyed it to. It's a good job we live at the opposite side of the country as otherwise I would spend every lunchtime in this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateS7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    253
    45
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colora
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The service was excellent and the food hot and fresh. The restaurant has a low ceiling and a small dining area. There are three levels. The servers hustle between the floors but they still have time to see that your meal is what you anticipated and that you do not need anything.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank VNE83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Ok after a long day out decided I wanted an Italian but didn't want to sit in , came here and got food to go !!! It was delishious ate every bit , the girl at the front bar desk was really nice , great value and really quick will Defenitly be back .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dani-69xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere and surroundings. Staff very attentive and friendly. The Tuscan Bolognaise baked in foil with fusilli pasta was fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank Emirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh food, great value ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

As with most working mums, I'm on a budget - and four days a week I bring a packed lunch to work. However, Fridays is eat out day - and I use it to explore all the cafés and carry out places nearby.

Anti pasti was a team lunch - two courses for £5. I don't think there can be much of a return as they haven't scrimped on staff - charming student types, chatty and friendly.

Bruschetta starter was laden with fresh tomatoes and very good. Not a huge portion - though the pâté and chicken goujon plates were very generous. Next up, my pasta with olives and tomato sauce. Very simple, very delicious, no unnecessary tweaks to a dish which where the tomatoes are the star.

My colleagues had chicken burgers with fries - £1 supplement for chicken breast in fresh ciabbata and skinny paprika fries.

Quick, simple, cheap, tasty, astonishing value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank glasgowworkingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Antipasti also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Cafe Antipasti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing