We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment with easy access for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main double bedroom
Main Bedroom with Mirror Wardrobes Lounge/Dining area with double sofa bed allowing up to 6 people to sleep comfortably.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Main double bedroom
Main Bedroom with Mirror Wardrobes
Lounge/Dining area with double sofa bed allowing up to 6 people to sleep comfortably.
Sofa bed allowing an additional 2 people to sleep comfortably.
Lounge/Dining Area
Lounge/Dining Area
Main double bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shared gardens
Communal Courtyard
Second double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DebraMorr...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment with easy access for city and SSE arena”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Pearl apartments in early March to attend a concert at the SSE. We were met at the apartment Iain who showed us how to access the underground car park. The apartment is very clean and comfortable with a modern kitchen and bathroom and very convenient for the Central Station and bars and restaurants in the surrounding area. The waterfront walk to the SSE is about 10 minutes but easily walkable. We would definitely use again if we are back in Glasgow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan A
2 reviews
“Convenient clean comfy”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Short four night trip to view Riverside Museum, Kelvingrove Gallery and School of Art for daughter's Architecture degree course, also managed the Lighthouse because of central location. Chose the apartment because of its closeness to Glasgow Central Railway Station and bonus was Tesco right opposite where we could stock up on essentials. The apartment was handy for catching the tour bus for two days and walking distance to most other attractions in the City Centre. It was very clean when we arrived and we were welcomed with wine and fudge which was a lovely touch and after a long train journey most welcome.
Although this is a ground floor flat there are a couple of short flight of stairs to access it so bear this in mind if mobility is a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location handy for all Glasgow has to offer
Liked least: Lack of view but realised there wouldn't be one when booked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, convenient, Central”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I needed to attend my mother's funeral at short notice, with my grown-up son. With so many things to do (incl. re-booking a hospital appointment), everything that could make preparations easier was very welcome. Booking the apartment was a piece of cake, and Iain was there to give us the keys and show us round when we arrived. A nice touch was the complimentary bottle of wine and Scottish fudge! The living room was very spacious, and we found the beds and L-shaped sofa very comfortable. I also appreciated the fast internet connection. We didn't spend much time in the apartment, but there was a Tesco Extra about 5 minutes away on Argyle Street for essential foodstuffs. Central Station and its taxis were only about another five minutes further on. All in all, a comfortable, convenient and central place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable sofa and the fast internet connection
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home. Perfect stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I was looking for an apartment to stay in for myself and my 70year old mother so we could visit my brother for christmas. I stumbled across these apartments and I am glad I did. Pamela was a pleasure to deal with and was very quick to respond to any emails.
The apartment itself is around ten minute walk to buchanan street with a convenient tesco extra right aound the corner. We were greeted at the apartment when we arrived, shown around and there were chocolates and wine waiting for us too.
The bottom floor apartment is quite big. Two rooms with large double beds in each. A huge living room and the kitchen (which looked brand new) were fitted with everything you would expect. It was also spotless. My mother was comfortable and warm throughout our stay. It was also very quiet and peacful after a day of shopping it was perfect.
Very secure with four locked doors to go through to get to the apartment. There is a parking lot underneath also.
An absolute gem of a find, so close to the city centre with all the comforts of being at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrasha...
cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Cristmas shopping trip”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely apartment , convenient for everything in Glasgow, would highly recommend , and will , book again next year. Pamela was very helpful .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Pearl apartment has everything - great location, spotlessly clean and comfortable, the bonus of a secure underground parking space and the owner Pamela was very helpful with fab communication throughout the process. We thought it was a lovely extra touch to leave us some wine and chocolates, thank you Pamela xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MervynEld...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful ''Find''”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I with Dame Mary Peters stayed 2 nights when visiting the World Gymnastics Championships 26/28 Oct. It was marvellous! A very pleasant and extremely helpful Pamela met us , we parked the car in the underground car park where it stayed until we left. Who needs a car when you are right in the centre of Glasgow!?
The apartment who great , well furnished, very clean and fully equipped. I would highly recommend it, indeed when next in Glasgow I would never look any where else. Shops, taxis and restaurants within easy walking and be sure to take the City Bus Tour, pick up point 50 yards from apartment. Wifi worked great as did every thing else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience, price, car parking.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing