We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting !!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Glasgow
Ranked #73 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting !!!! ”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I have visited this hotel numerous time in the past and never had any problems with cleanliness of it until now , room floor hadn't even been hoovered, shower very dirty and dirty marks over bed sheets, we had 2 rooms the other was slightly better so decided to bunk in there !!! Won't be back to this dirty hotel again

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazza9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.


Kind Regards,
Jakub Makuchowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    508
    447
    206
    226
See reviews for
287
578
129
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel was filthy, hairs in the sink, cigarette butts under the mattress!! I will never use this hotel again not will I recommend this hotel to anyone. The reception staff were so rude! Utterly appalling.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loulougg1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.


Kind Regards,
Jakub Makuchowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Will not be back, has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! People begging outside the main entrance and raiding the ash tray attached to the wall! Utterly unacceptable.............I know this is a budget hotel but to pay money to stay somewhere where you fear for your safety is shocking.......

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.


Kind Regards,
Jakub Makuchowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I paid £70 6 weeks in advance for ONE night stay for my friend & I to avoid taxi fares home from a night out in town, the room was night, quiet & we'll equipped but I coming home at 4 in the morning we where met by loud foreigners outside the hotel who drew their eyes off us as we walked in as if they owned the place, the receptionist didn't explain how the lift works when wanting to go above the 6th floor ! (Swipe ur card) overall a good stay but for a Saturday night I think £70 is a steep price for one night stay especially in a budget hotel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephaniewxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thanks for your review.

I believe the price whcih you paid for your saturday night was one of the cheapest in Glasgow.

I am glad you had a good stay with us.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Jakub Makuchowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for night with partner as we wanted a night out in glasgow without paying a taxi to Ayr afterwards, £30 for a clean room and bed, good nights sleep, only issue was a few undesireables hanging around outside but great value for money will defo be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jakub Makuchowski
Assistnat General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
val thorens
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed mid-week in late January and paid £ 25: an excellent price for a clean, warm room with TV and own bathroom/WC just 15 mins walk from the centre. Some people might feel uncomfortable walking along the dark riverside path to get to the hotel, especially if the week-ends are as riotous as others have described

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValThorensSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert I, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thanks for your review.

I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Robert Ionescu
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#91 of 95 in Glasgow
414 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Glasgow

Property: Hotel ibis budget Glasgow
Address: 2A Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland (Formerly Etap Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budget Hotel offers modern, comfortable rooms at budget prices. We pride ourselves on the excellent value for money, Situated in the Springfield Quay, one of the Glasgow's largest entertainment centres. All rooms have flat screen TV's with over 130 free view channels. Free Wi-Fi in all bedrooms and public areas. Free indoor and outdoor car parking.The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and amenities including 12 screen Odeon Cinema, ten -pin bowling venue, Mecca bingo, and Scotland's largest Casino, Alea. The hotel is within walking distance of Glasgow city centre, 5 minute's drive to Scottish Exhibition and Conference centre (SECC) , 5 minutes' drive to the Glasgow Central rail station, 5 minutes in a taxi from the O2 Academy and 15 minutes' drive to the Glasgow International Airport.We are proud to offer:Friendly helpful staff available 24/7165 en-suite bedrooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat screen televisionContinental Buffet Breakfast at £4.95 per person 24/7 "Fraiche" offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks.Very competitive pricesComfortable and modern roomsFree Wi-Fi availableFree car park Discounts for Ibis Budget hotel residents at restaurants located in Springfield quay (Ashoka at the Quay , Panda's, Chiquito and Alea)Guest are required to bring a form of personal identification when paying by cash. Acceptable forms of ID:· Valid photographic driving licence· Valid Passport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Glasgow
Hotel Ibis Budget Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing