We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Glasgow
Ranked #74 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I am a bit surprised at some of the reviews on here! I have just returned from a 2 night stay here and was more than happy with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and comfort of the room. This is by far one of the most value for money hotel chains around- £33 for one night a bargain! Yes it's basic and no frills but what do you expect???
I do agree that the area outside seems a little unsafe but this is not helped by the building work on the next building and eerie multi storey car park below- not exactly the hotels fault???
Would return and recommend

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank carrie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert I, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Ionescu
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

When we stayed at the Ibis Budget,Glasgow we provisionally booked for the following week but unfortunately could not get there on the Monday.

When we arrived on the Tuesday to book our rooms the guy at reception took advantage of my poor eyesight and charged my card for the provisonal Monday night that we did not stay.

When I asked why he had charged me for the night we did not stay he replied I could have sold the rooms so I was at fault, I replied it was a provisional booking and that i would have called with my card details if it would have been a definite stay.

This just fell on deaf ears and the payment had been taken (disgusting and bad management)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

Your booking was available to cancel by 2pm on the day. Have you contacted us and cancelled your booking before 2pm on the day of arrival we would not charge you for it.

I believe it was communicated at the time, that there would be a charge for a no show as we were holding these rooms for you.

Kind Regards,

Jakub Makuchowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Got there reception was on 6th floor rickty rackty lifts when i was trying to book i couldnt understand receptionist on the phone breakfast is rediculous rooms were a mess floor was coming away from wall dirty mattresses had people partying all night in the room across from us there were youths with room door open offering drink i wish i could get my money back for these 2 nights from hell wasted wont be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hgx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert I, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I will investigating this matter.

Kind Regards,

Robert Ionescu
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Booked one night at this place. After returning from secc we decided not to stay and make the 2 hour trip home. Very small room. The mattress on the bed was about 3" thick on top of a piece of plywood. Not encouraging for a good nights sleeps especially when my partner has back problems. The shower was in a cupboard and the toilet in another cupboard. The sink was in the main sleeping area. Never stayed anywhere where the sink is in the main sleeping area. We had asked for extra pillows but they had ran out!!!!! When we checked out they obviously weren't interested what the problem was. Would never recommend this hotel or stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.

Our rooms are very basic so we can keep the costs low and pass on fantastic rates for our guests.

Kind Regards,

Jakub Makuchowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Overall alright, but no kettle,no mug,no shampoo in room,hot water available at restaurant, shampoo selling at counter but mug or cup may be not there, not ask from reception so we out for a coffee but feel bad in the room without some hot drink during winter.
Bedding on top bunk bed found some hairs.The bed below is alright but not very clean on the top bunk bed.
Looking to extend for 2 adults and 2 children age 4 and 7 after my stay after my husband join me but was told to book 2 rooms for one family.Mean family of 4 have to sleep separately. We move to other hotel after that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Wh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.

Our rooms are very basic so we can keep the costs low and pass on fantastic rates for our guests.

Kind Regards,

Jakub Makuchowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I have visited this hotel numerous time in the past and never had any problems with cleanliness of it until now , room floor hadn't even been hoovered, shower very dirty and dirty marks over bed sheets, we had 2 rooms the other was slightly better so decided to bunk in there !!! Won't be back to this dirty hotel again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gazza9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.


Kind Regards,
Jakub Makuchowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel was filthy, hairs in the sink, cigarette butts under the mattress!! I will never use this hotel again not will I recommend this hotel to anyone. The reception staff were so rude! Utterly appalling.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loulougg1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.


Kind Regards,
Jakub Makuchowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#89 of 93 in Glasgow
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#64 of 93 in Glasgow
1,176 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Glasgow

Address: 2A Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland (Formerly Etap Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: £28 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budget Hotel offers modern, comfortable rooms at budget prices. We pride ourselves on the excellent value for money, Situated in the Springfield Quay, one of the Glasgow's largest entertainment centres. All rooms have flat screen TV's with over 130 free view channels. Free Wi-Fi in all bedrooms and public areas. Free indoor and outdoor car parking.The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and amenities including 12 screen Odeon Cinema, ten -pin bowling venue, Mecca bingo, and Scotland's largest Casino, Alea. The hotel is within walking distance of Glasgow city centre, 5 minute's drive to Scottish Exhibition and Conference centre (SECC) , 5 minutes' drive to the Glasgow Central rail station, 5 minutes in a taxi from the O2 Academy and 15 minutes' drive to the Glasgow International Airport.We are proud to offer:Friendly helpful staff available 24/7165 en-suite bedrooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat screen televisionContinental Buffet Breakfast at £4.95 per person 24/7 "Fraiche" offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks.Very competitive pricesComfortable and modern roomsFree Wi-Fi availableFree car park Discounts for Ibis Budget hotel residents at restaurants located in Springfield quay (Ashoka at the Quay , Panda's, Chiquito and Alea)Guest are required to bring a form of personal identification when paying by cash. Acceptable forms of ID:· Valid photographic driving licence· Valid Passport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Glasgow
Hotel Ibis Budget Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing