We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you should stay here”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Claremont House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 36 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you should stay here”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I had two nights in Glasgow, and the Claremont House was the perfect spot. Breakfast was delicious with an assortment of cereal, yogurt, toast, crossant, bacon, eggs and more. The bed was comfy, huge towels, beautiful rooms. Ask the owner for the number to a private taxi for transport to/from the airport; it is much better than public transport and is cost effective for two people. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
46
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for one night for a conference in central Glasgow. Only five minutes by taxi from Glasgow Central station. Tom was very friendly and welcoming, Gorgeous house. Cup of tea and beautiful fresh muffins on arrival. Room was immaculately furnished, spotlessly clean, large and quiet. Nice big bottle of mineral water in the fridge. Lovely comfy bed. Breakfast - kept me going all day with wonderful fresh fruit, muesli, scrambled egg and veggie burger (as a a vegetarian I was very pleasantly surprised by that!). Thanks to Tom for such a warm welcome and pleasant stay. Highly recommended. By the way there is a lovely Indian restaurant 5 mins walk from the B& B - Tom will advise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tedo950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Glasgow was our last destination on our Scotland trip and Tom made a perfect ending for us. It was hard to leave this beautiful house, a very comfortable room and a truly hospitable and amusing host. We were having a good laugh with Tom and as somebody already mentioned, we felt more like friends than guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with Tom for 2 nights and everything was excellent. The bedroom was large and comfy with your own tv. The bathroom was spotless and the breakfast was over and above. Everything you could think of was served and was delicious. Large lounge for guest use also. Tom was a delight very welcoming and helpful. I wpuld recommend and I will be back soon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Tom the host provided us with an impeccable service and also recommended a great indian restaurant close by. We stayed for 2 nights. V good breakfast. Large TV available in lounge for residents to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinbrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent two nights here before a flight to Spain.

Tom the owner is a great host & easy to get on with. Rooms are nice & a good breakfast is supplied each morning. Found the price very good for a couple.

We came by train & the nearest station is Bellgrove but it is easily accessed from Glasgow.

For those going to the airport Tom has a good taxi number who charge a fixed rate to the airport

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdinburghChaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just back from three nights at Claremont House. Tom was great with good knowledge of where to eat and drink and get about. Breakfast was good with the usual egg and bacon along with croissants and muffins etc. Room was large with good sized bathroom and nice and quiet in the evening due to it's location in a cul-de-sac. 25 min (ish) walk into centre or £4-5 in a taxi (we walked there, taxi back). Off road parking (free) was a plus. Rate was great for its location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,132 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#4 of 36 in Glasgow
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alamo Guest House
#2 of 36 in Glasgow
697 reviews
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 36 in Glasgow
343 reviews
Glasgow Guest House
#1 of 36 in Glasgow
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Claremont House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Broompark Circus, Glasgow G31 2JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Claremont House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Claremont House Bed & Breakfast Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing