We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Foood , Great Service, Great Atmosphere !!!!!!”

Mother India's Cafe
Ranked #44 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ayr
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Foood , Great Service, Great Atmosphere !!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This place Rocks , ive eaten here a few times never had a bad meal!!, service very good atmosphere fantastic i would say one of the best places to eat in Glasgow , although some nights you have to que to get a table but that's a good sign right?? , i would recommend this place to anyone , i have taken my mum and dad aunties and uncles have all eaten there and they have all been back many times , well done to the owner and his team they have a good combination of food, service, price, and great attitude !!! i hope to be eating here for many years ahead !!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PRhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    225
    41
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Service was super fast. Quality of food was outstanding. My mout is watering just thinking about it. The prices where very reasonable. This was my first visit. Can`t wait for my next visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunlopdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best eating experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We travel through to Glasgow on a regular basis and always try to fit in a visit to Mother India's cafe. The fact that on our last visit we went 2 night in a row should tell you something about the quality of this place.
The food is of excellent quality, not drowned in vivid sauces and the fact that it is "tapas" style lets you try different dishes. I have yet to find anything that I don't like!
The lamb is particulary good as it melts in your mouth. Fish baked in foil with spices also rates highly.
The nan breads are beautifully light. Service is quick as they don't do reservations be prepared to wait at busy times...but believe me it is worth waiting for. Food is fresh, beautifully cooked and at affordable prices. Definately a Jewel In Glasgow's Crown. They also have a sister Mother India's Cafe in Edinburgh and it also comes up to the same high standard.Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jad211958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Indian food at its best”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We visited here last week after a visit to Kelvingrove Museum since it's right across the road. Service was efficient ...it was difficult actually to identify who was our actual server since we had so many...the prices were good and the cafe was comfortable. We are loooking forward to visitiong the Mother India restaurant next which we hear is also very good. The cafe specializes in appetizers and small plates of food so you can choose a number and share them.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good and Quick”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Service was phenomenally fast...we had a gig to go to. Most dishes were excellent but a couple not so, good but not quite as good as the Edinburgh one

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mother India's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mother India's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing