We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively place to eat”
Review of Amarone Glasgow

Amarone Glasgow
Ranked #82 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Anderston
Description: Nestled in one of Glasgow's main shopping areas on the corner of Buchanan Street and Nelson Mandela Place, and just a two minute walk from Glasgow's Royal Concert Hall, Amarone Glasgow is perfect for a catch up breakfast, a mid-shopping-spree lunch, or an early, pre-symphony dinner. Also those looking for a romantic evening need look further: our venue offers an intimate and atmospheric setting to enjoy fine, Italian dining with that special someone.We all know that eating is a serious matter in Italy and we use the very best ingredients sourced both from specialist Italian suppliers and from our local area. To add to your dining experience, our team of highly specialised and committed staff are on hand to serve you. Our many award wins are testament to our winning formula of great food, perfect venues and dedicated customer service. Glasgow Amarone can boast Glasgow's Best Overall Restaurant of the Year.
Basingstoke, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lively place to eat”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We ate here twice and both times the food was really good with lovely fresh vegetables a bonus. Although noisy at times there was a good buzz about the place and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals here. The wine was good and the Montenegros after were enormous

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    331
    87
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FALKIRK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went for meal before going to Commonwealth games. Lovely restaurant. Service was very efficient served by pleasant staff. Nothing was any bother to them. Meal was excellent. Will definately go back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bairnsfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty C, Social Media Manager at Amarone Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We're really happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant during the Commonwealth Games. We look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
188 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A good second choice”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went by accident having discovered my first choice in the same building was full. I wasn't disappointed, enjoying a good Minestrone, Petto D'Anattra and ice cream. Service was up to scratch, the food was good and the setting fascinating watching the world go by.Nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Myself and my colleague dine regularly here and cannot recommend it highly enough.

The food is very good and well priced and all of the staff are very attentive, especially Raffa (Manager) who adds an authentic Italian touch to proceedings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Freshly cooked food, well prepared. All the choices we made were delicious, and the staff were professional, helpful and attentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amarone Glasgow also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Amarone Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing