We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A practical motorhome that really felt like a...”
Hire our brand new T6 VW Campervan and wild camp in Scotland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hire our brand new T6 VW Campervan and wild camp in Scotland
Campervan rental at it's best!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Hire our brand new T6 VW Campervan and wild camp in Scotland
Campervan rental at it's best!
The VW Campervan has two gas hobs, gas grill, sink and fridge
The 'upstairs bedroom' sleeps 2 children or one adult and has three windows to let in light
Our brand new T6 VW Campervan is great for wild camping in Scotland
The swivel table enables comfortable dining with the front passenger seat swivelling around
The pop up roof provides a comfortable and spacious second bed
The compact VW Campervan makes parking for a view easy
Good storage for kitchen equipment and luggage under the rear seats which fold down to make the bed
Alfresco dining from the comfort of your VW Campervan - just slide the door and let the sunshine in!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mktaylor5...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A practical motorhome that really felt like a home and excellent itinerary suggestions from the owners.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a small company with a friendly and personable owner who handles the whole of the contract process. The motorhome is well laid out and very unusual in being tastefully decorated. Our initial briefing was detailed and a handbook and logbook is in the cabin as a good reminder when enroute. We described our travel plans to the owner before pickup and they gave us a good itinerary with grid referenced "wild camping" locations as well as campsite recommendations. All in all a happy experience for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hi Matthew , so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Scotland and hope you will come back another year and do some more exploring! Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markous04...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A modern VW camper van in excellent nick”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was looking for a camper van for my youngest son and I to have a few nights exploring the West Coast of Scotland. I found this van on the Walking in the Highlands website which is also excellent.
So often things you rent are disappointing - knackered and worn out - but this was lovely. In as new condition, clean throughout and very thoughtfully equipped.
Powerful, economical (very) and comfortable
The hire company's base is not far from Glasgow airport and they can arrange a transfer
No hassle with the deposit return or nasty extras
It couldn't have been better

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvarez J
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loch Lomond, Highlands and Skye”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jose, Montse and girls. It was our first visit to Scotland and it was a great experience. The motorhome has been well equipped, with everything you need to travel comfortably and some detail more. Correct, serious and very nice Liz, thanks for all. 11 perfect nights which we lived in this country. The castles of Edinburgh, Stirling and Eilean Donal ... sleeping on a cliff on the beach in Lossiemouth and Durness ... The Lochs Lomond, Katrine and mysterious loch ness ... sleep at the foot of Glen Nevis, Glencoe ..., the island of Skye ... just fabulous. Very good experience for our daughters will never forget the cows with bangs, the passing place, slowly sheep, driving on the left, loch and mosquitoes and great parks. Regards from Spain¡¡¡¡

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthoffy
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I rented Liz's motorhome in July 2015. Neither of us had been to Scotland before, and wow, was this ever the perfect way to see the Highlands!

There was a bit back and forth prior to the trip when we were communicating about the insurance coverage, as we were Liz's first renters from Canada. Despite the many emails back and forth, we found Liz to always be very friendly, helpful, and responsive. She always responded quickly, which we appreciated in those early stages of trip planning.

Neither of us have used a motorhome before. The hand off was very clear. Liz gave a great, simple rundown of how everything worked and a few things to watch out for (ie. the width of the motorhome with the wind mirrors... Be careful on those tight roads!), and we were on the road within an hour of getting there. The hand off was very informative and well done, and Liz has a handy binder full of information in case you forget.

The motorhome had everything we needed in it, and more. We really appreciated the extra little touches that Liz added to the motorhome for our comfort, including milk and bottled water in the fridge to get us going, some cookies on the counter, spices and oils, coffee and tea, excellent bedding (so comfortable and warm) and linens, some games, travel books and maps, and a TV with DVDs (which we didn't use, but it was nice to have it just in case we got bored). There was also a small charcoal BBQ, full tanks of propane, full tank of water, and all the cords/plugs we needed for charging phones and listening to music. We really appreciate that this was all included, as we noted that many other rental companies charged extra for linens, etc. .

We also really appreciated the personal touch of Liz putting together a seven day sample itinerary for us, with suggestions of what to see and ideas of where we could either wild camp or find a paid campsite. She kept our interests in mind with her recommendations and we used her itinerary as a jumping off point for what to see and do in each area we traveled to. We wild camped six of the seven nights. Couldn't ask for much more than waking up to ocean and mountain views everyday for a whole week.

The motorhome was easy to drive - just sometimes takes a little extra maneuvering on those tight one lane roads with laybys!

We would without a doubt rent from Liz again. We had the roadtrip of a lifetime around the Highlands!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Motorhome was well kept and well stocked. Liz was very pleasant.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miro R
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best view of the Highlands!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I took a Four Seasons Campers motorhome up North last year, visiting the beautiful Scottish highlands (Sutherland and Ross-shire - mainly Lochinver, Ullapool and Achmelvic).

Having never done the whole camper van thing before, I was a little apprehensive, but after speaking to Liz I was easily convinced to give it a go. I'm so glad I did! My worries about getting enough sleep, having sufficient space to cook and move around, and the possible hassle of not being in a hotel or cottage were all put to bed straight away upon seeing the camper. The van is spacious with an incredibly well equipped kitchen, as well as books, DVDs and games and all the luxuries you could possibly need when the weather isn’t so good. Liz and Ivan seem to have a great knowledge of Scotland too - they were more than happy to recommend places to go and things to do which really helped us to explore the Northern Highlands and make the most of our trip.

The camper was clean, incredibly well-equipped, reliable and easy to drive. Great service, great van, great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A unique way to see so many of Scotland's wonders in one unforgettable trip!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolande G
Castelnau D'arbieu
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeZapa...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing