We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic campervan”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

muilengS
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic campervan”
Reviewed 15 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
2
people found this review helpful

The highlight of our holiday was provably the campervan. The campervan was very nice with a pop up on top to give a spacious bed "upstairs" and an extra leaning at the side we could bring out to provide shelter for a nice meal outside the camper, table and chairs provided. The camper was well equipped with comfortable and warm bedding, and towels. Kitchen had 2 stoves and a sink and fully equipped with pots and pan, bowls/plates, mugs, utensils and basic seasonings for cooking. Oh, and there were lots of small cabinets in the camper to keep stuff and stay orgnised.

The people at Four seasons camper were very nice. Transport was provided to and from Balloch station to collect and return the camper.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHear...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easter Weekend!”
Reviewed 13 June 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We had a 5 star experience hiring a campervan from Four Season Camper Vans! The entire process from booking online to collecting the camper and going on our adventure to returning home was excellent! The campervan itself was pristine, extremely comfortable and lovely to drive. Everything you need is provided and there was even an Easter egg waiting for us, which was a lovely touch! We loved every single moment in the camper and we will definitely use a Four Season Campervans again and have recommend them to our friends and family. We cannot fault the service at all and the owners are so easy to deal with and genuinely interested in ensuring you have the best experience possible! Thank you so much!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie M
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This is definitely the place to rent a VW Campervan”
Reviewed 10 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This VW California Campervan was well equipped and everything was well planned.
We were given a thorough friendly session by Ann before our departure explaining all the excellent features of the vehicle. I would recommend Four Seasons to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 May 2019
Hi Annie
Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted that you were happy with everything provided including the handover with Ann. We very much hope to see you for another trip in the future.
Kindest regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ju563
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic van, super service”
Reviewed 8 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We had such a good trip. Liz was really helpful from start to finish. The van was brilliant and we felt confident heading off that everything had been well explained to us. The California is really comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids and was stocked with absolutely everything we needed. I really recommend Four Seasons and really hope that we will be back sometime.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 May 2019
So glad you all had such a great time and look forward to seeing you again! Kindest regards Liz and the Four Seasons Campers Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasdair...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Camper Experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

The campervan hire was booked as part of my son’s birthday present and it certainly didn't disappoint! The booking process is fairly straightforward and easy to do.

The location of the campervan hire place is a bit of out the way but that just adds to the whole overall experience and it’s not that hard a place to find, just watch out for the large Lorries heading to the recycling centre! I got given a very comprehensive tour of the campervan, its fittings and functions before I was let loose in it. This tour is well worth it as there are a lot of things within this van and it is really helpful if it’s your first time in this type of campervan.

This just wasn't a 'plain' van either, as pretty much everything is included with the van from bedding to cutlery and the coffee and milk is a real welcome help! It’s perfect if you just want to get away for a few days as all you need to think about is what you want to do about food.

The staff at four seasons are really easy and nice to deal with. They were really friendly and helpful throughout the whole process from booking, picking up and to dropping off the van after the weekend.

The van itself was spotless when we picked it up and really well appointed. It is easy to drive and my son found the infotainment screen very easy to use! The only thing missing on the van was cruise control but that was a really minor point.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company for anyone looking to get away for a weekend or for longer! Great service and great value for money!

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 May 2019
Hi Alasdair, I'm so glad you and your son had such a great trip away. Yes, the campervans are really well appointed and so glad you enjoyed all the extras we include. I hope you will come back again for another adventure with us in the future.
Kindest regards
Liz and the Four Seasons team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabeljea...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, fantastic van”
Reviewed 17 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We rented a VW California for a four day trip around Skye. Liz and her team were really helpful, firstly by offering us an itinerary including great places to stay and eat and advice to book ferries in advance and secondary, allowing us a late drop off. The van itself was in tip top condition and we were only the second people to have it. It was equipped with super cosy duvets, pillows and blankets and all the condiments one would require. There were no hidden costs and Liz had thought of everything. The van was the perfect size for the tiny, windy roads of Skye and the ferries to and from. Even though we picked up a flat tyre in the far north of Skye, the puncture was fixed within the hour! Picking and dropping off the van in Balloch was much easier than having to drive the van through the Glasgow traffic. Take the train from Glasgow, it's about 50 minutes, and you're starting your adventure at the end of Loch Lomond!. We booked our return trip by train from London 6 weeks in advance with a Family Rail Card and it was only £131.00. We'll definitely be coming back, we would have like another week! Thank you Four Seasons Campers!

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Apr 2019
Thank you Kevin and Isabel for this lovely review and so glad you had such a good time. Yes, it's so easy to get here from London either by train or plane and you are instantly in the Highlands! Very much hope to see you all again for some more exploring. Kindest regards Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Outstanding experience, travel in luxury, adventure of a lifetime.”
Reviewed 9 April 2019 for a stay in June 2018

Road trip to the Scottish Highlands and Outer Hebrides with Four Seasons Campers in a 2018 California VW Campervan. Luxurious driving experience. Outstanding experience from start to finish. It’s a family business with a very personal touch. Liz (the owner) was an invaluable resource and helped plan our entire trip, taking us to hidden parts of Scotland. She was so kind and knowledgeable. The van was equipped with everything you could possibly need, every home from home comfort for sleeping & cooking. Plenty of room in the van for our family of four with our two young children. The children loved every minute, especially sleeping upstairs in the pop-up bedroom. The highlight of the trip was Harris and its incredible beaches. We were so sad to return the van at the end of the holiday, so much so that we will be booking again this year! Don’t hesitate to book with Four Seasons Campers - they’re the best. Thanks Liz.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 May 2019
Thank you so much for this lovely review and delighted that we will be seeing you all again soon for your next adventure! Will be in touch soon with some more tour information for your next road trip!
Kindest regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.