We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scottish adventure”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kirstabel...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scottish adventure”
Reviewed 23 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend booked this as a surprise birthday present and the whole experience was amazing.

The customer service is exceptional, Louise came to collect us from the airport then gave us the tour of the camper and Anne dropped us back to the airport. Very friendly and welcoming.

The van itself is very well equipped with everything we could possibly need for a week of camping. Some parts of the van took a bit of getting used to but once you had done something a couple of times it was super easy (we struggled the first morning to wind the awning back in but was purely user error). The only thing I wish was provided would be an aux cable. The radio wasn't very reliable at times and the Bluetooth was a bit confusing to connect to so I would suggest packing one.

We followed a suggested route on the website (4 nights, Arisaig, Applecross....) but added an extra night in Loch Lomond. He booked a couple of the suggested campsites and they didn't disappoint (Arisaig being our favourite)

Such a good way to get a taste of Scotland, we have already picked where we want to go back to and would highly recommend the camper as a way to do this.

Thank you four seasons!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Aug 2019
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review and delighted you had such a great trip. Yes, Arisaig is a fabulous place to camp - gorgeous white beaches! Thanks for the suggestion too for putting the aux cable in and we will certainly add it to our list of provisions since you think it would be useful. We look forward to welcoming you back again and will try to find time to get more of our suggested routes up on the website before then! Kindest regards - Liz and the Four Seasons Campers Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
973ga_la
Saint-Briac-sur-Mer, France
1 review
“The best way to visit the Highlands”
Reviewed 21 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Forgot the luxury hotels to travel the highlands, the luxury is to used a van and stay where the landscapes and theirs views are the most fabulous !

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2019
I couldn't have put it better myself ! Thanks so much for hiring with us and hope to see you again for another trip around the beautiful highlands of Scotland! Kindest regards - Liz and the Four Seasons Campers Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksJ255...
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect camper van introduction”
Reviewed 17 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

This was our first trip in a camper van and Liz and the team at Four Seasons Campers were brilliant. They made everything very simple and flexible for us and have considered all of the essentials that you need for the trip.

Liz was very helpful in suggesting places to stay when we were planning our trip which was a great help.

On arrival we were given a great overview of the van and off we went.

Scotland was stunning, the van was brilliant, the weather was mixed and we all (children and the dog) had an amazing time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2019
Thanks so much Mark and Charlotte for this lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your trip so much even though the weather has been a bit mixed this year. We very much hope to see you all again for another tour around our beautiful country! Liz and The Four Seasons Campers Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Magic trip with 4 seasons campervan”
Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We were welcomed by passionate of Campervan. Very easy to drive, excellent way to discover scotland, even with a traditional scottish whether. A good compromise between driving and camping. Perfect also with 1 or 2 children.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Aug 2019
So glad you enjoyed your trip in the campervan and yes, it is a wonderful holiday for families...the children just love being up in the pop up roof! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H
1 review
“10/10 TRIP. Amazing country & amazing service”
Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

WHAT A TRIP! Me and two friends took the amazing camper (California ocean) on the road for a week at the end of July and had a truly amazing time. We was picked up from Glasgow airport by the lovely Louise and taken to Four Seasons lodge. When we arrived Liz sat down with us over a cup of coffee and helped us cement our route with some extra hidden gems, all of Liz's suggestions were brilliant! We travelled from Loch Lomond all the way north as far as Durness 950miles in total.

We made the decision to wild camp every-night so Liz's suggestions really helped, waking up in the valley near Glen Coe Ski Resort has to one of the highlights. The trip was full of walking and generally exploring. There is to many amazing moments to pick out but if I had to choose one it would be the drive from Ullapool to Achmelvic beach. The roads are windy and the salmon river cuts through the landscape like a knife. As three loud gents that part of the trip made us all speechless. The day before this part of the trip we discovered an amazing seafood restaurant on a Train station platform called Waterside Restaurant in Kyle of Lochalsh- large fresh portions at a reasonable price, very charming settings.

I could bang on about this trip for hours but I wont. If anyone is thinking of hiring a camper van for a trip around Scotland then Four Seasons are the people to go to. Everyone on the team is so passionate and helpful it really makes your experience that little bit better. The campers are all very clean and amazing to drive/sleep in. From behalf of me and my travelling pals THANK YOU! We couldn't have asked for more.

A beautiful country with a beautiful team to show us round x

Ryan, Aidan & Beau

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2019
Thanks Ryan for this amazing review and for taking the time to put it up in so many places....we really appreciate the effort and it was just wonderful to meet you all and see all your incredible photos at the end of your trip. I hope you will make it up here again...perhaps for a fishing trip in the camper next year! Kindest regards from Liz and the Four Seasons Campers Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile K
Wavre, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scotland whit Campervan Four Season”
Reviewed 12 July 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We hire a campervan with Four Seasons Camper, and it was such a delighted experience! We were a family of 4, a couple with 2 kids of 5 and 7. All was ok, the van is really nice and easy to drive, comfortable, everything is there to sleep (really good couching), cook, read, enjoy. The van is like a swiss knife! I think that with a bigger mobile-home it wouldnt have been so easy and nice to drive (as on the small road of isle of sky, our best souvenir) This van is perfect. And I would tell that my husband is 2 meter high... and he was ok to sleep and 'live'inside. Then, that's why more than 1 year after our trip, I wanted to let this advice. Because, as I'm booking my summer holydays, I know that customers advices are welcome. I've discovered Four Seasons thanks to one of them. At my turn, I wanted to recommand Liz and Ivan and their campervan. Thank you! (Sorry for my english, not so good). Cécile and Johan and kids.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2019
Hi Cecile and Johan
Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this lovely review - your English is excellent! We are so glad to hear you are still enjoying memories of your trip and that you enjoyed your Campervan experience so much. We hope that you will consider us for another trip in the future with your lovely children.
Kindest regards

Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
李 惠
1 review
“camping trip in scotland”
Reviewed 21 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

a well prepared camper in good/clean condition and easy to drive.

we have lots of fun with the vehicle.

the service for booking, delivering and returning was good. especially, our queries are being promptly responded.

rental company try to ensure a good trip for us.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2019
We are so glad you enjoyed your Campervan trip with us and thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We hope you’ll come back again for some more exploring in the future
Kindest regards
Liz and the Four Seasons Campers Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.