We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High quality van that is well equipped”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

heathertT...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“High quality van that is well equipped”
Reviewed 26 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Excellent new VW campervan with electric roof and all the latest technology. Great communication from Four Seasons and very flexible over booking and equipment. Overall seems a great company.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela F
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Scottish tour”
Reviewed 26 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Hired one of the Campervans after saw deal on itison. Very good info on how van works from Louise & all you need comes with van, so off we went, for a week touring the west coast of Scotland. Unfortunately I slipped on the second day I managed to break my ankle!. Plaster cast on at Broadford hospital , Isle of Skye.
We carried on regardless ( although a bit restricted obvs) but we visited Arisag, Glencoe, Mallaig, Isle of Skye, Applecross, & Ullapool.
Would 100% recommend doing this if you fancy seeing the fantastic
sights of Scotland .
One thing I would day is although van sleeps 4 I would only say it's big enough for 2.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david h
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, superb campervans!”
Reviewed 22 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Our plans for a week of sailing fell apart the day before we were due to leave, but the team at Four seasons saved our holiday! They fitted us in at very short notice and were fantastic throughout.

We hired one of their Jobi campers, which was superbly well equipped, spotlessly clean and great fun to drive. Liz was welcoming, friendly and professional and did a great handover of the van, we had a fabulous 4 days doing the NC500 and returned the van with no problems at all.

I couldn’t be happier with my experience with Four seasons and will definitely be using them again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pidders1
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended”
Reviewed 18 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We were very pleased with the service (and price) from Four Seasons Campers! Everyone we emailed and met for transfers from/to the airport and for the van handovers was very welcoming and friendly and it all felt very personalised to our trip. The van was in great condition and very well kitted out.

As a family with 2 kids aged 6 & 8, it was our first trip in a campervan. We took 14 days and drove one of the Jobl’s over 800 miles around Mull, the Outer Hebrides and Skye with a CalMac Island Hopping ticket. Our favourite bits were Berneray, North Uist and Harris, but everywhere the scenery, beaches and wildlife were absolutely stunning.

We enjoyed the family time in the van and the kids loved sleeping ‘upstairs’. Although it was August we did have a lot of rain but that can’t really be helped and we did manage some swims in the sea - we were glad we had brought wetsuits! Our top tip would be not to take too much luggage though!

Overall an excellent trip and we would definitely recommend Four Seasons.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captpicar
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 15 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

I can recommend Four Seasons Campers 100%.

From the first contact, all the way through the hiring process (paperwork) to picking up the vehicle was first class.

Picking up the vehicle was painless, a thorough explanation of all the parts and switches. The equipment inside is more than you might need, but def enough to cover wild camping.

The return process also seamless.

Enjoyed the experience so much, am going to purchase one the California’s that is for sale

Also voted for Four Seasons Campers in the national awards.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Sep 2019
Thank you so much Keith for taking the time to write this review and also for voting for us in the Outdoor & Leisure Awards- fingers crossed! I'm so delighted you enjoyed your trip and were happy with everything. Enjoy your future road trips in 'Woody' the VW California you have bought - named after Sandwood Bay so you will need to venture for a walk there on your up and coming trip around the North Coast 500! Enjoy!!! Kindest regards - Liz and the Four Seasons Campers Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip21...
1 review
“What a blast!”
Reviewed 28 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

This was the first time we had booked a camper van and this experience did not disappoint! The service we received was efficient; friendly and first class. We had a detailed handover and then we were off! The van was immaculate, comfortable and very cosy. A few kitchen essentials were provided and gratefully received. The duvet was warm and the bed was easy to assemble every night. We loved the flexibility of stopping at a parking bay whenever we wanted; boiling the kettle for a coffee and then relaxing looking out at the majestic views Scotland has to offer. We had a super time travelling around, meeting lots of like-minded people and seeing so much varied scenery across Scotland. It has been a wonderful holiday and thank you to Four Seasons Campers staff for their service. They allowed our holiday to happen in style.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Aug 2019
So delighted you had such a good camper van experience and enjoyed all the equipment in our vans. Thank you for the lovely review and we very much hope you will come back again for another trip and some more exploring! Kindest regards - Liz and the Four Seasons Campers Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willsh77
Lindfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only way to wander across Scotland in style”
Reviewed 28 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

What an adventure we had! Our family of four picked up the VW California Ocean van from Four Seasons, and after a brilliant and fast tour of all the features, set off around Scotland feeling like we could wander anywhere. From East coast to West, from Lowlands to Highlands, there was nowhere we couldn't go. We had rented a bigger mobile home a couple of years back, but where that felt large and cumbersome, this felt like driving a car. The kids loved sleeping up in the roof each night, as we sat downstairs reading and talking, and we never felt cramped for space. The team at Four Seasons are brilliant, and fill you with confidence and adventurous spirit as they set you off on your way, and we can't recommend them highly enough. We'll be back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review and we are absolutely delighted you had such a good time in one of our lovely California Ocean campervans...yes they are a great way to get around Scotland's winding narrow roads and so much fun for kids sleeping up in the roof! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again for another adventure...there's so many different landscapes to see in Scotland! Kindest regards - Liz and the Four Seasons Campers Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.