We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View of apartment complex right on the riverside, viewed from across the other side of the river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of apartment complex right on the riverside, viewed from across the other side of the river.
Light and airy living room looking over the River Clyde
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of apartment complex right on the riverside, viewed from across the other side of the river.
Light and airy living room looking over the River Clyde
Living room looking toward dining area with the kitchen to the right.
Light and airy living room with views over the River Clyde.
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully kitted out kitchen
Fully kitted out kitchen
Bean to cup coffee machine for a proper morning coffee - along with milk frother and toaster
Newly fitted out en-suite off master bedroom.
Newly fitted out en-suite off master bedroom.
Newly fitted out en-suite off master bedroom.
Newly fitted out en-suite off master bedroom.
First floor floorplan
Top floor floorplan
View from living room window at sunset
View of apartment complex right on the riverside, viewed from across the other side of the river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment really is a wonderful place to stay, location is excellent, a short walk to the city centre and the apartment itself is a great place to put your feet up and unwind, with lovely views over the Clyde. Mel was on hand immediately to get us parked up and then show us round the apartment, which is very spacious and comfortable and has everything you could need. New comfy sofa to sit in and watch the world go by. We took our bikes with us and enjoyed cycling along the riverside, great way to get around. If we go back to Glasgow would definitely book to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aldavril
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Absolutely Sensational !”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wanted somewhere special to stay on a 6 day stop in Glasgow. So glad we found this place. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Mel. Thanks so much Mel for settling us in with the local info, details about apartment, and lovely little hamper. It was Christmas week and a beautiful decorated tree was waiting for us. We were gob smacked with the attention to detail in making our stay special. Lovely quality furnishings throughout. If your looking for a special place in Glasgow you certainly won't be disappointed here. We loved it all and was so sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag A
Province of Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal apartment in ideal location!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Riverview Luxury Duplex Penthouse. Mel was very pleasant and met us on our arrival and explained everything to us. Apartment was wonderfully relaxing with spectacular views overlooking the river. It was well equipped with everything we required.

So disappointed it is already booked for Christmas as we would have no hesitation in using it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review, much appreciated. So sorry we are unable to welcome you back at Christmas, hopefully another time.
Kindest regards, Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review, really apprciate it!
Hope to be able to welcome you again next time you are visiting Glasgow,
Kindest regards, Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SN1719
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish and comfortable apartment with great view of the Clyde”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a really lovely apartment with great views of the River Clyde. It's stylish, comfortable, clean and very well-equipped. Situated about 15-20 minutes walk from the City centre on one side and 15 minutes walk to the Riverside Museum and Science Centre on the other, it made an ideal base for our family group who wanted to explore both areas.
The booking process was easy and Mel, the owner, was very accommodating, allowing us to check in early and check out late so that we could make the most of our time in Glasgow. He also kindly supplied milk, bread, eggs and bacon etc which was a very welcome surprise.
We rented a car from Europcar and their office is just across the road which was a great time saver.
I would happily recommend this apartment and would certainly stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review, much appreciated! It would be great to be able to welcome you again next time you are visiting Glasgow,
Kindest regards, Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothfrog
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Pictures looked impressive and we were not disappointed with this fabulous apartment. Nicely furnished and well equipped. Mel was really good at showing us around the apartment and we were delighted with the welcome pack. Kitchen well stocked and really nice. Loved the view of the river day and night too. In a super location near the SECC and a nice leisurely 20 minute stroll along the river to the city centre. Underground parking a big plus too. Thank you for our lovely break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your review, really glad you enjoyed your stay. I love the view of the river too - there seems to be something very relaxing about it somehow, many a while spent sitting gazing with a cuppa in hand! Thanks once again, hopefully we can welcome you again sometime.
Kind regards, Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melwood
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“If we were looking for a place to buy a Glasgow retreat this would do nicely”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I'd have liked to give it 5 stars, but I also considered 3 stars too!

All to do with one thing:- The master bedroom bed. Its 4 foot 6 inches narrow. The bedroom itself would take a 6 foot bed and that's what the room should have.

I'm a fit 6 foot 3 inches and 14 stone. My wife 5 foot 9 and just over 8 stone. So we're not large, even though we're tall.

Would we return? Yes, but we'd move mother-in-law into that room and take the two singles in the other bedroom.

Mel was very pleasant and helpful on arrival. Unfortunately he only left us one set of keys. Which was a problem as my wife and Mum in law went shopping while I went for a walk and visit to the IMAX theatre. Meant some juggling to make sure who got back first.

Also on the payment process booking through Tripadvisor: While I understand having to pay 6 weeks before turning up, the rather large breakages deposit has to be paid then too and you don't get it back for 10 days after your visit. That money is held by TripAdvisor and is a total ripoff.

Final moan as I seem to be on a roll here! The local shop is trading under false pretences! :) Mostly empty shelves. Having said that Mel left us a good mix of stuff.

Shame about the bed, but everything else in the apartment was top notch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review. To clarify, we advertise clearly that the master bedroom has a double bed. In the UK this is a standard 4'6" width. It is the same length as the single beds in the second bedroom.
We are always happy to provide a second set of keys if requested and do so frequently. We were not made aware that this was needed.
We can't comment on TripAdvisor's terms and conditions as they are available for everyone to read, and seem pretty clear to us, and are beyond our control.
Finally, while we can understand your disappointment, we can't be held responsible for the levels of stock in the local shop. This is a business which is not connected with us. There are many other shops no more than a 10 minute walk away. As you have mentioned, we provide a welcome pack which contains the basics to tide guests over for a night or so, which we are pleased you appreciated, and of course you will have noticed that the kitchen cupboards are fully stocked with a good range of cooking ingredients, including, tea, coffee and condiments.
Kind regards,
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing