We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a great location and a great price.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Spacious 2 bedroom flat in the center of Glasgow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Judy R
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a great location and a great price.”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect for us. The apartment was quite roomy and suited our needs perfectly. For the price I don't think we could have done any better. The owner was very accommodating and easy to work with. All and all, I would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne El...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable modern apartment in prime location for theatres and sightseeing.”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This clean, comfortable, modern apartment within a secure complex is located in prime position for theatres and sightseeing. With the Kings Theatre just across the street, numerous restaurants and takeaways nearby it makes for a great location for a short City break.

There is a Tesco Express a few minutes walk away in Sauchiehall Street, or a larger supermarket further down Sauchiehall Street in the direction of the Buchanan Galleries.

For those wishing to sight see I would recommend a two day pass on the open top bus. Boarding the bus at Sauchiehall Street combine a trip to the Cathedral with some shopping at Buchannan Street or board the bus in St Vincent Street and visit the Riverside Museum finishing your day at the Cineworld on Renfrew Street.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment and the apartment itself.
Liked least: Bookings taken for a minimum of 4 nights, weekend entry preferred
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, Spacious flat and all together comfortable experience.”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This flat has a great view of the city sky line. Excellent location for the Glasgow City Centre. Within walking distance to the city centre and local train stations, museums and restaurants. The flat itself is very spacious with a lot of natural light. Beds in the flat were very comfortable and the showers are really nice and powerful. We had everything we needed in the kitchen all the necessities were there however we feel more could have been explained upon arrival for example how the utilities operated such as the oven and the heating. We also feel that there could have been other things to make our stay that little bit more comfortable such as a hairdryer and a microwave and perhaps a toaster however we do feel these are just little things that could improve the experience.

The main bathroom was nice and big and they left nice hair shampoo, shower cream and hand wash; the towels were lovely and soft and we were given plenty of cleaning supplies such as bleach, dishwasher tablets and glass cleaner- as well as plenty of toilet paper.

Overall we had a very comfortable stay and we would recommend it without hesitation to anyone as it has a great location, reasonable price for our time of travel (Easter Holidays) and was an all together a great flat. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank the owners as they were very welcoming and were always on the other side of the phone if we needed them.

list of thing to be improved:
- furniture could be updated such as the sofa and bed sheets
- blinds on windows could be cleaned or updated
- working locks on the bathroom door
- there was a draft coming from the windows
- more pillows could be added as there was only one per person in the master bedroom


We would also like to point out that they have WIFI :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Location.
Liked least: Dirty Blinds and slight draft from windows.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review Wendy, we take your advice and will keep working on our flat.
Hope to meet you again in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0bertm81
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a central location”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely, very spacious and very warm. It's conveniently located in the heart of Glasgow and close to public transport.
Would definitely consider staying again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size was fantastic
Liked least: Not enough towels and bathrooms did not lock
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thanks Robert
Love to see you come back again in the future.
You have my mobile, can contact me directly if you need my flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice clean city centre flat”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The property was clean and tidy and the owners were very helpful. Convenient for theatres. Enjoyed the stay would recommend for business and pleasure trips to Glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed over a long weekend. The flat is in Variety Gate, a building we stayed few times before. The location is great, that is why we chose to stay here again. We found this flat at a bargain price, even cheaper than those one bedroom flats we stayed before. The flat itself looks better than the it shows on the pictures. It has everything we needed. The owner greeted us in person and he is very nice . My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KultureVu...
Wolfratshausen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing