We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pine Bank Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Bank Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
1 review
“Wonderful Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing time. Really close to the town centre (walking distance), but far enough so that it's always peaceful. We stayed in the chalet Braeriach, for 2 people, which was lovely inside. Nice wood burning stove, plenty of room for two - but our favourite feature was the enormous bedroom window onlooking the woodland area behind the chalet! Great for watching some wildlife. From the front of our chalet we could see the river Spey, which was great for evening walks. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    48
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
74
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a twice and can't wait to go back again. A little slice of heaven. Nice short stroll from town in a beautiful and quiet setting. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. BBQ facilities are brilliant and a nice play area for the kids. My 3 yo loves it as much as we do. See you again soon Aviemore!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeLenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Had a few days break at PBC and had a great time. The chalet was well equipped and comfortable. Theres a garden area with BBQ that is shared with neighbouring chalet. Nethy is close to the train line and you do hear/feel it but they don't go by often.
A few times we went to the reception and there was no one there it was locked. There is a number to call in case of emergency. In our case it was only to buy charcoal for bbq and request a late checkout. Also to check in but we arrived early. Check in is 4 and check out is 10.30 feel like this knocks a bit off ur holiday.
The old bridge Inn next door is dog friendly which was great for us as we had our wee pooch and a few places in aviemore centre that we tried don't allow dogs. Staff at the old bridge were friendly and welcoming and food was brill. Good chilled atmosphere.
Dont miss seeing loch an eilein it's stunning.
Cleanliness and location were Good and wed return was exactly what we were after

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leigh8620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from our short break at Pine Bank Chalet. When we arrived we were greeted at reception & a rather sleepy cat!! We received the keys for our Chalet "Braeriach". The chalet is very tidy and exactly what we wanted. We unpacked the car and chilled out with some wine. We decided to eat in the Old Bridge and the service and food was amazing. The following night we decided to eat in and have a quiet one. We are already planning a return trip soon. Only thing is the 10.30 departure, 12 would be slightly better.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coullio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We're just back from a two night stay in the Nethy with our puppy and are so pleased with the accommodation! It's absolutely spotless and exactly what you what in an Aviemore chalet. It is spacious and equipped with everything you need. We are already planning our next trip ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent 2 nights in Cairn Lochan with our 2 poochies at Pine Bank Chalets. The chalet was exactly as it is described on the website: it was immaculately clean and everything we needed was provided. The receptionist was friendly and helpful- we didnt know how to work the heater and it was sorted in no time. Stunning view of the river right in front of our chalet, it was such a treat to wake up in the morning. The location was great for us (we travelled by train), it was literally 10 minutes walk from shops and station, but once you are there, you are in the woods! Our chalet had 2 twin rooms and the beds were sooooo comfy, my fiance didn't want to get out of it in the morning! There are also extra blankets available if you are feeling the cold. It was a great starting point for different short and long walks and it was so peaceful and quiet at night.

On the day of our departure, we met the managers Simon and Tanja. They were very friendly and helpful, and we ended up chatting for ages. We would highly recommend Pine Bank Chalets, especially for people with dogs and who travel by public transport - it is the perfect place to stay when exploring Aviemore and the surrounding area. We will definitely go back and cant wait!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madschnauzers0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just spent 4 nights at Pine Bank Chalets Aviemore. We stayed in Fintry which is a two bed roomed cabin. The cabin was spotless and had a well equipped kitchen complete with dishwasher. Fintry has a wood burning stove which was lovely and so warm we seldom used it due to the mild weather.
The beds in Fintry are also very comfortable and the sheets and downie covers were pristine. I would recommend the chalets as we loved the close situation to the town, bar and restaurants. Please also do not be put off by the trains, the noise was minimal and we were rarely aware of the trains passing by.
We were part of a group so we had 4 chalets between us all. We all enjoyed being in Aviemore and staying at Pine Bank.

Room Tip: Please be aware there is no pool or room service despite the above score which I could not amend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C5A6C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
7.0 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bank Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bank Chalets

Property: Pine Bank Chalets
Address: Dalfaber Road, Aviemore PH22 1PX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pinebank Chalets Hotel Aviemore
Pine Bank Chalets Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing