We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value buffet”
Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Aviemore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value buffet”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A genuine Italian restaurant with an all day buffet. A constant refreshment of pasta, pizza and salads ensures that the food is always good. A set price with a children's discount price, includes a nice selection of desserts.Always busy so best to book.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    498
    153
    43
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steak to die for.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just had an excellent meal of T-bone steak and salad. Absolutely delicious and my guest said it was the best he had ever eaten. Chargrilled taste was sublime. Service attentive and friendly as usual. The place was packed out with it being Thunder in the Glens weekend but nothing was too much trouble. And the size of the steak meant my dogs were very happy to welcome me and my carry-out home! The skies cleared this evening and the view from our table was spectacular . 10/10

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“This place never fails to please”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We returned at the request of our daughters who loved this place last time we were in Aviemore 2 years ago - nothing has changed, still the great choice, friendly service and good quality food. We opted for the buffet which was constantly restocked with numerous fresh pizzas, also pastas, huge range of salads and desserts

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank molk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Opted for the 'all you can eat' buffet option, at a price of £12:95 per person, which included unlimited pizza, pasta and salad and a dessert bar serving a delicious range of cakes, jellies and ice creams! Most staff friendly, although some look as though they don't want to be there. Efficient service with empty plates and glasses cleared from the table within a matter of minutes.

Very busy, (especially at weekends) so make sure you book!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SevenEightFive_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Italian Buffet”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Whilst on holiday in Aviemore we visited La Taverna and partook of their excellent buffet. The choice was excellent, with a super salad bar, great choice of pasta and pizza not to mention the desserts. The quality was super and the taste was fantastic! As a vegetarian I wasn't restricted at all! The atmosphere was super as was the service with incredible value for money. If this restaurant was local to me I would be a regular. If you visit Aviemore and like Italian food then don't miss it!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing