We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
186
50
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
50
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom bungalowwashing machineshort walkquiet cul de sacclean accommodationenclosed gardenstar accommodationliving areaself cateringthe sofa bedaviemore town centrehousing estateperfect baseon arrivalstaff at receptionfour starthree night stay
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

These bungalows are based in a housing estate on the outskirts of Aviemore. We found the bungalow very clean and well equipped. The office staff were welcoming and helpful, even when we broke something! The bungalow was quiet and well situated if you have a car, as we did. Lots of outdoor activities nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JFB651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we are so glad you enjoyed you stay at Silverglades and we hope you stay will be back again soon.

Regards

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Silverglades: Good accommodation, clean with all facilities. Bathroom as well as a separate shower room. Excellent views of distant mountains. New good supermarket nearby, good bakery. Couple of minor problems were sorted out same day. We have so far stayed four times over the last six years, will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Indoor swimming pool and fitness centre at nearby Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gustav53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed another stay with us, It is always good to hear from a guest who has stayed with us many times.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay- we travelled with 2 teens and a toddler and there was room for everyone in the 2-bedroom semi-detached Osprey house :) close to all of the activities we wanted to do, very close to Tesco for shopping, and really quiet during the night. Kitchen was fully equipped and we ended up having family movie nights, as there was a good TV, DVD and loads of space in the living room. Everything was clean and prepared for us and it was great feeling as if we were right at home. Extra perk: Gorgeous view from the backyard (there is a grill!).We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Might be worth it to splurge for the 4 or 5 star if you want all the upgrades, but our stay in the 3-star Osprey was lovely!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind review on Silverglades, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you are up again with us soon. Look out for our newsletter offers for some good deals.

Regards

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of June, four adults and two children. Our house was spacious with plenty of room for all of our party.
Finding Silverglades was a little difficult. You turn up towards a golf club and over a level crossing. Once you know how, it's easy to reach. There were also footpaths for a 5-10 minute walk into the town.
We ate our meals here each night which saved money and was easy to do in a well equipped kitchen. There are two bathrooms in the home we stayed in which worked perfectly for splitting between the travelling party.
We visited the Funicular mountain railway on our first full day. This was an enjoyable trip but wrap up warm!
The second day, we visited Landmark, an adventure park about 7 miles from our accommodation. My 3 and 6 year old children absolutely loved it. We all had a great day and it is highly recommended. Worth mentioning that both activities received a discount, as guests of Silverglades, which saved a but of money.
One annoyance was a staff member appearing at our accommodation at 11am, after our second night, to find out why he had not vacated the property. It added unnecessary stress to the trip. It was resolved when she was shown the booking form but it added a worry to a couple of members of our party.
Overall, lovely and clean accommodation with thorough and modern facilities. If we visit Aviemore again, we would definitely consider another stay at Silverglades.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review and we are so sorry for the mix up with your check-out date. We do try to ensure our guests are left in peace to enjoy there stay at Silverglades and I hope from your overall positive comments in your review that we will see you back at Silverglades again soon.


Regards

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful 4 day break. I stayed in one of the detached MacDonald bungalows having been given a free upgrade on my first visit to Silverglades, which was a lovely surprise and gave me an excellent first impression. I felt instantly at home in the property which was very clean and comfortably furnished. The kitchen was very well equipped with plenty of dishes, glassware, cutlery and cooking utensils.

The property was exactly what I wanted and needed. So peaceful and situated in a quiet cul de sac. I especially liked how the bedrooms had patio doors which lead into the garden and had a view of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable. I slept really well during my stay, in fact much better than I do at home in Edinburgh!

I have visited Aviemore on a number of occasions and stayed in various types of accommodation. I wish I had discovered Silverglades sooner. I will certainly make it my first choice in future and am planning to return again later this year.

Room Tip: MacDonald bungalow Number 158 has bedrooms facing the private garden so no disturbance from passing traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your super review on your stay at Silverglades. The Macdonald’s are really worth upgrading to and No 158 has amazing views of the mountains. We are so glad to hear you will be returning and don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter on our website or follow us on Facebook for all the latest offer dates.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews