We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverglades Holiday Homes
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$119
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
183
50
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
50
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom bungalowwashing machineshort walkquiet cul de sacclean accommodationenclosed gardenstar accommodationliving areaself cateringthe sofa bedaviemore town centrehousing estateperfect baseon arrivalstaff at receptionfour starthree night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a Rowan bungalow in July 2014. Booking and check in all very straight forward. Setting was gorgeous with view of the Cairngorms from the back garden (no 162) and easy access to the footpath that takes you into Aviemore village with 10 mins easy walk. We spotted a pheasant and a rabbit in the garden! Bungalow was well equipped with everything you would need for a self catering stay, very clean, modern and comfortable. Might be a bit of a squeeze for 4 adults but we had plenty of room for our family of 2 adults and 2 children using the sofa bed. Wonderful area with lots of do, we visited the Cairngorm mountain railway, Landmark Forest Park, Loch Morlich and Loch an Eilein.
First time visit but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smileyoreilly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It sounds like you very busy visiting lots of places. If you are up again with the kids try the Reindeer centre and Wildlife park which are both great days out.

Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed here many times now and always find new things to do. Silverglades is a perfect place to unwind and relax while at the same time is only a few minutes walk via the old road to the centre of the village and its attractions.
We had a semi detached select which was perfect for our needs as we are a family of four who love TGO . There was plenty room for bikes etc in a safe environment.
At Silverglades you get a benefit card which gives you discounts at many local businesses and certainly helps with the cost of the holiday.
These are homely , comfortable lodges (with washing machines ) that are so good to crash out in after a hard days fun.
Pat, you and the guys and girls do a grand job up there looking after the guests. I dare say we will be up again next summer.

Room Tip: Just enjoy yourself. You are here for outdoor fun so just go for it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skiboy_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you Skiboy for another great review. It is so good to know that we can still offer you the same high standards and good stay after all the years that you have been staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year,

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Accommodation is perfectly situated within 5 min walk of Aviemore centre. Our bungalow was fully furnished with everything a young family will need for their stay and spotlessly clean. Perfect for families and so much to do in the surrounding area, will definitely be visiting and staying again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review on your stay at Silverglades. We are so pleased to hear you will be coming back again.

Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely little bungalow situated on the outskirts of Aviemore, lovely short walk through the woods to the centre of Aviemore
sleeps four, with one double room and extra sofa bed in living area.
Front and rear garden with BBQ
Fully equipped kitchen with washing up liquid, washing powder, dish washer tabs all there!
Office staff were very friendly and helpful
Wifi wasn't the best
Great stay, will def be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndseyann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments on our Rowan 4 star bungalow and glad you found the property had everything in it you needed.

Hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

wonderful stay in the eagle lodge . beautiful décor and lodge well equipped . the silverglades estate offers a relaxing break in aviemore and all the visitor attractions are so nearby . we were a large family group and all in all had a wonderful time and weather was lovely too . would definitely recommend

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay in the Eagle lodge at Silverglades. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will be back again soon.

Regards

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews