We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Again”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just back from our third break at Silverglades and it was fantastic again. Lovely and quiet, clean and spacious house and friendly staff. Stayed in a 3 bed house this time which was nicely furnished.

Cant recommend enough!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alasdair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you for your review on your summer holiday at Silverglades back in August. We are so pleased you had a good stay with us and you were very lucky to see an Osprey. We hope you come and stay with us again next year.

Regards

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    44
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
115
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Immingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

In July stayed for one week in Rowan bungalow 184. Weather was fantastic ( best we have ever had in Scotland) and we we are able to sit out each evening enjoying wonderful views of the Cairngorms and on a couple of occasions had good views of an osprey. This is the second time we have used Silverglades as our base for a birdwatching holiday as many sites are not too far away. Check in is easy and the bungalow is well equipped and comfortable. Access to the centre of Aviemore takes about ten minutes on foot and there is a Cost Cutter nearby or Tesco in Aviemore. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and you were very lucky with the weather this summer has been great.

We hope you stay with us again soon and remember returning guests within 12 months get Silver Club discounts.

Regards

Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a Rowan bungalow in July 2014. Booking and check in all very straight forward. Setting was gorgeous with view of the Cairngorms from the back garden (no 162) and easy access to the footpath that takes you into Aviemore village with 10 mins easy walk. We spotted a pheasant and a rabbit in the garden! Bungalow was well equipped with everything you would need for a self catering stay, very clean, modern and comfortable. Might be a bit of a squeeze for 4 adults but we had plenty of room for our family of 2 adults and 2 children using the sofa bed. Wonderful area with lots of do, we visited the Cairngorm mountain railway, Landmark Forest Park, Loch Morlich and Loch an Eilein.
First time visit but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileyoreilly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It sounds like you very busy visiting lots of places. If you are up again with the kids try the Reindeer centre and Wildlife park which are both great days out.

Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead , Scotland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed here many times now and always find new things to do. Silverglades is a perfect place to unwind and relax while at the same time is only a few minutes walk via the old road to the centre of the village and its attractions.
We had a semi detached select which was perfect for our needs as we are a family of four who love TGO . There was plenty room for bikes etc in a safe environment.
At Silverglades you get a benefit card which gives you discounts at many local businesses and certainly helps with the cost of the holiday.
These are homely , comfortable lodges (with washing machines ) that are so good to crash out in after a hard days fun.
Pat, you and the guys and girls do a grand job up there looking after the guests. I dare say we will be up again next summer.

Room Tip: Just enjoy yourself. You are here for outdoor fun so just go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiboy_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you Skiboy for another great review. It is so good to know that we can still offer you the same high standards and good stay after all the years that you have been staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year,

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Accommodation is perfectly situated within 5 min walk of Aviemore centre. Our bungalow was fully furnished with everything a young family will need for their stay and spotlessly clean. Perfect for families and so much to do in the surrounding area, will definitely be visiting and staying again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review on your stay at Silverglades. We are so pleased to hear you will be coming back again.

Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely little bungalow situated on the outskirts of Aviemore, lovely short walk through the woods to the centre of Aviemore
sleeps four, with one double room and extra sofa bed in living area.
Front and rear garden with BBQ
Fully equipped kitchen with washing up liquid, washing powder, dish washer tabs all there!
Office staff were very friendly and helpful
Wifi wasn't the best
Great stay, will def be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndseyann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments on our Rowan 4 star bungalow and glad you found the property had everything in it you needed.

Hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

wonderful stay in the eagle lodge . beautiful décor and lodge well equipped . the silverglades estate offers a relaxing break in aviemore and all the visitor attractions are so nearby . we were a large family group and all in all had a wonderful time and weather was lovely too . would definitely recommend

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergladesllp, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay in the Eagle lodge at Silverglades. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will be back again soon.

Regards

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
6.2 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
4.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverglades Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverglades Holiday Homes

Property: Silverglades Holiday Homes
Address: Dalnaby, Aviemore PH22 1TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverglades Holiday Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 28 stylish, 3 & 4 star self catering holiday homes in Aviemore, each with their own private garden, BBQ, patio area, private parking and fully equipped to meet all your holiday needs. To ensure your stay is a happy and pleasurable one we have staff on site at our reception to offer friendly support and information on the area and activities. Any day check-in and 2 nights breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Silverglades Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverglades Hotel Aviemore
Silverglades Holiday Homes Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing