We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relatively basic but very willing and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Park Guest House
Ranked #9 of 29 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relatively basic but very willing and helpful staff.”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

An average hotel in a fairly central position in Aviemore.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zxyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    78
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
54
122
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed 1 night, but will be returning again soon. The location is central to avimore, with off road parking to the front and rear. The hotel is so well kept internal and external. The rooms are light and well presented with on suite (shower over the bath) flat screen telly and tea/coffee in the rooms. The menu is great, a lovely variety which is very reasonably priced. The staff are super, friendly and accommodating. The price was so reasonable £70 b+b...worth a stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlesy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This B&B is situated near the centre of Aviemore and there is off road parking. It is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. On the down side, our double room was quite small and could maybe have done with a little refurbishment. Breakfast was good - a full cooked breakfast served by cheery staff. We did eat there one evening and while the food was very good, it did work out quite pricey - like tapas with an international slant. We would definately stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Good price in comparison to other local hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed here for 1 night (at a discount rate) on a walking trip with friends. Hotel recently renovated, clean and modern. Room was small and basic, but clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, and staff OK. Didn't dine in the evening so can't comment. Maybe better for a short stay than a base for longer.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEBreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

After staying two nights at this hotel we were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the en-suite bathroom. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and we couldn't fault their service. The food was superb and we liked the idea of the themed restaurant menu. The hotel's location is fairly central in Aviemore and has adequate parking facilities. We would definately recommend this hotel and will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j1jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The room we had was lovely it was a superior double. We stayed for two nights. Breakfast was terrible to the point we didn't bother the second day. Wonder if that's their intention as they clearly could not be bothered with breakfast. Food in general here is poor. Have eaten here before at night and a promising menu was badly let down by a chef who clearly couldn't cook what was on it. Housekeeping was poor too apart from making the bed no other sign anyone had been in the room. Staff are not looking after this place and in a year or so it will become evident enough for a possible refurbishment. Plenty other choices in aviemore for the same price. As much as I can't stand the big chains I would recommend them over this place. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natureloverGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.4 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
6.2 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 29 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.8 mi away
High Range Hotel
High Range Hotel
#1 of 25 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Guest House

Property: The Park Guest House
Address: 131 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RL, Scotland (Formerly International Starters Restaurant & Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms Hotel Aviemore
International Starters Restaurant And Rooms
The Park Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing