We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Park Guest House
Ranked #9 of 29 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Find”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We visit Aviemore fairly regular and have often thought of this hotel.So this time we chose to stay here for one night.Excellent choice,yes it's true that the exterior is not the prettiest but once inside that all changes.The inside of the hotel has a pleasant atmosphere and the staff were very welcoming.We were given a lovely room with a view if the mountains.The room was very airy and spotlessly clean.the bed was comfy and we both had a good nights sleep.

We had our evening meal there and chose to dine from the two course special,and what a good choice.The food and service were both great and the restaurant it's self was small and intimate.We had breakfast the next morning and that also was very tasty cereal,fruits ect followed by the full cooked mmm yummy bacon and a perfect poached egg.


We would recommend this hotel no problem,and next time we visit Aviemore we will not hesitate to book here.oh one more thing it is only minutes on foot to all the other bars and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    78
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
54
122
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Great place in aviemore, brilliant food, nice friendly staff. It dosen't look that great from the outside it it's lovely and modern inside, I go as often as I can! My favourite in aviemore! The food is the best as the portions are the perfect size, price is very reasonable, I went with 3 other adults and my 3 children and every one of us enjoyed their meal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhairibrora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Although a little out of the centre (which may be a good thing), International Starters provides good quality accommodation and friendly staff and service. The food is reasonable and fairly priced if you have dinner there. Breakfast menu looked a bit basic but the food was perfectly good including ensuring my wife's request for crispy bacon was met.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Many good activities in the area, many places to eat and easy to take the train to join Inverness or other famous cities. Regarding the hotel, very nice and helpful people working there, very good location, nice breakfast!!! We do strongly recomment this hotel. Thx for everything!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittenweem,fife
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Very quick and efficient check In.room nice and clean and also very fresh smelling .opted for the 2 courses for £10.95 offer and both my wife's and my own starters and mains were very good and excellent value.beds very comfy and good nights sleep . Breakfast was between 8-10am and was included in the room rate(£60)must say the breakfast was very good. choice of cereals,fruit,tea,coffee,fruit juices and a full cooked breakfast as well as the cereals,sets you up for a great day exploring the area

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank weedave1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Slightly unusal concept. Reception is manned from 3pm. Bar/restaurant is open through the evening, but during the night no-one mans the desk (help is available on call if you need it). Full freshly cooked breakfast available in the morning. Friendly staff, no issues there. Room was very comfortable, clean, warm with a powerful shower. All the essentials are there. Good value for money.

Room Tip: The room at the front suffers a little from all-night traffic. If you are a light sleeper, rooms to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and its a sign of the level of service and food that I keep coming back. I find the staff very helpful and positive and they always find time to stop for a chat however busy. All in all a very good place to stay if your up skiing, hiking or whatever.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommydallmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.4 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
6.2 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 29 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.8 mi away
High Range Hotel
High Range Hotel
#1 of 25 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Guest House

Property: The Park Guest House
Address: 131 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RL, Scotland (Formerly International Starters Restaurant & Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms Hotel Aviemore
International Starters Restaurant And Rooms
The Park Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing