We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, well equipped lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coorie Doon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Location, well equipped lodge”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location....stunning river and mountain views from lodge. On edge of town so very peaceful but everything you might need is within walking distance. (We arrived by train and even the station was just a short walk away).
Hope to return again in the future...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review of our chalet, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's nice to hear you found everything you needed within walking distance too. Look forward to welcoming you back at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PixieJM
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting overlooking the River Spey. Family friendly. We will book again.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great stay in this well appointed Log Cabin. Directly overlooking the River Spey with a view to the Cairngorms. Idyllic.Loved feeding the ducks from the veranda. We will definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your review, we're delighted to hear you had a good time and even more delighted that you're coming back. I'm sure the ducks will be waiting for you :)
Viveinne & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538hol
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab break away”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a lovely chalet! Very nicely decorated and maintained and everything you need for your day just at hand. Loved the wee touch of having duck feed in the chalet! Beautiful river views and arguably one of the best plots in Aviemore holiday park. Very conveniently located for Highland wildlife park and landmark. Lots of local dog walks too. Loved our stay and hope to be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review, really glad you enjoyed your stay at the chalet. The holiday park is in a really nice location and handy for everything. Hope the ducks were well behaved for you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location, super views, pet friendly.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely chalet, everything that you need, ideal location for all attractions near Aviemore, would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the chalet and would recommend. Much appreciated, hopefully see you back at some point :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G
1 review
“Great, well equipped chalet with lovely views”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful view of the river and a quiet location. The chalet has everything you would need and lots of little extras. Outdoor space was great, the covered verandah was a welcome addition on wet days. Our 2 year old especially enjoyed the daily visits from the ducks and the duck food left by Vivienne was a fantastic idea. Lots to do around the Aviemore area. We would definitely love to come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Amy, I'm so glad you enjoyed the chalet. The ducks are very entertaining I have to say, I hope they put on a good show for your wee one and the ducklings were out and about too.
Looking forward to maybe seeing you back at some point.
Thanks again
Vivienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marnie898
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the chalet. we didn't expect such a comfortable and tastefully furnished holiday accommodation. It was very clean and had everything you needed, no dashing out to buy anything apart from food....and drink! This was our first experience of staying in a chalet....hope it's not too long before we can do it again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review of our chalet, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, It really is a lovely part of the world and hopefully you'll get back to visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing