We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Nearby Hotels
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$119
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've camped at this site in the past and it was okay. However, our recent visit resulted in us having to return home, having been unable to find a pitch on the site following the placement of static caravans on the previous camping area. It's therefore no longer suitable for camping if your tent sleeps more than 2, although there is still a price list in the reception window advertising rates for tents sleeping up to 8 people!

Can't comment on the helpfulness of staff as the reception was closed when we arrived. There was a sign stuck to the door asking you to ring the doorbell for assistance but we tried this 3 times and still no one came.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Morag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just back from two night camping at this camp site. I will never again use this site !!

The site itself is clean and tidy but very few tent pitches and the person on reception was very helpful.

The owners kids, who live in the house next to reception, harass the customers and bully other kids on the site. They whiz round on their scooters and bikes and leave them blocking the road and pathways.

The second night, the owners, or friends of the owners, came back at 2.30am, obviously drunk with music blaring from his car singing at the top of his voice as he drove round the whole site !!!


The owners or their friends obviously have no respect for their customers and I will never use this site again.

Boat of Garten is a nice place with a nice pub but badly let down by the attitude of the people who own/live on this camp site !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The site is in a very nice location with lots to do and see and is close to a well-stocked shop although I can't say much else for the park itself. The shower blocks are adequate and good use with a good clean and it was variable on whether their would be any hot running water.The staff were initially very welcoming and we got a nice pitch next to the owner's home but we had the unfortunate coincidence to stay on the night of the owner's birthday. They had guests over for the night and as we were going to bed around 10 o clock, they began cheering and singing into the early hours of the morning. We eventually found that it was impossible to sleep through it so we complained to the manager and she informed them of the matter after having several complaints. Instead of perhaps moving indoors or at least further away from the pitches they continued louder, moved closer and started shouting threats at us through the fence. The manager promised us a full refund for the incident but when we returned the next morning, there was no one to be seen. I advise you not to use this site if you want a quiet place with accommodating staff and perhaps look into a different site in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The location is excellent. We camped and were told to choose a plot and we found an amazing plot with a wonderful outlook. The Park was well maintained, but the toilet and shower block would benefit from some upgrading. A good location for local attractions such as the Osprey Centre. Would use the campsite again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie_P63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

we had a wonderful weeks vacation in the Boat of garten holiday park - we rented a 2 bedroom Pemberton caravan from Julia Mckay - We had not had a caravan holiday for quite a few years and were very very pleased with the interior standard of the Caravan and its facilities. It was pleasure to wake to every morning - we had a very restful week - the nearby Boat Hotel and Golf course adding the attractions in the village.- Will consider doing it again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kenneth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews