We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Range Self-catering Chalets
Nearby Hotels
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$202
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$139
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$119
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
27
19
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
19
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom chaletelectricity cardsgreat wee placeminute walknature reservespent nights hereloch morlichgreat place to stayhome from homeon arrivalpitchmotelpegsshowerreceptionaccommodationcaravan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I think for 6 adults staying there should have been more utensils (only 5 knives) for cooking and eating. Also only comfy seating for 5 people which meant 1 person had to sit on a hard chair. Also no instructions for the TV, heating etc. We used over £16 on electricity staying from Friday night until Sunday morning and I think it could prove very expensive to heat in very cold weather. The place was spotlessly clean and comfy beds on the plus side.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twiggyForres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Really enjoyed our short break in the chalet.. We felt really at home & found all rooms to be spotless on arrival.. Rooms all stayed pretty warm also over a couple of really cold nights.. Great service in a great location with loads to do for people of all ages in the nearby area.. We'll be back !!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have stayed at High Range 3 times, always in Glenmore Chalet. Basic but clean, nice bed linen. Staff very helpful. Helpful to less able people. Will be going again. Close to Aviemore and all the attractions in the area. I would like to see information kept in the chalets re telephone numbers for Doctors, Dentists, Hospitals etc.

Room Tip: Ask questions, staff very helpful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mulljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Being staying here at least 2 times a year for the last 4 years. Just a 5 minute stroll into the centre of town, it's close enough but not to close to the shops ect which gives it a peaceful setting. Chalets are pretty basic, clean and have plenty of parking. Price is pretty good if 4 sharing, Italians restaurant is 2 mins away which is handy for a Meal or even a pint. If staying at the chalets at the tree line keep a eye out for the local red squirrels and grouse which was great to just watch from the windows. All and all really great wee place, go and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jfraser87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Me and my family have been going to the high range chalets 4 years ago and have loved it each time. Our recent visit was a 4 night stay for the jubilee weekend and we got a great price and has a great time. If your looking for accomidation for a decent price that is close to the centre of aviemore this place is right for you. We have stayed in most 2 bedroom chalets and all are of a good size and are very comfortable for the money. We are looking forward to coming back again for the september weekend and will be staying in the high range chalets. The chalets are right up the road from the La Taverna which is a family run italian restraurant and is very handy if you just want a drink at the bar, a takeaway or a good meal.

overall we would recommend this high range chalets to anyone who is looking for reasonably priced and comfortable accomidation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews