We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing white water rafting on the Findhorn with top quality local guides”
Review of Full On Adventure

Full On Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Full On Adventure, Aviemore based provider of great outdoor activities.We provide a wide range of adventure activities and wild adventure journeys. Our Aviemore based adventures include River Tubing (White Water Adventure tubing), White Water Rafting, Canyoning, River Touring Kayak and Canoe trips, ww kayak coaching, sea kayaking, guided mountain biking, Nordic XC Ski hire and lessons, Alpine and Back Country Skiing or Snow Boarding lessons and guiding, Winter Skills courses, Adventure Training and Corporate adventure activities. We also run a number of adventurous multi day trips to various locations. We pride ourselves on having a highly skilled team of qualified guides, only the best quality equipment and extra warm gear for when it's not the sunny paradise that is the Scottish Highlands.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing white water rafting on the Findhorn with top quality local guides”
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Went rafting on my mate's stag do and did a trip with fullon down the Findhorn with John and Mark, lunch on a sandy beach half way down - crazy rapids. Good value for what you get - would go again.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank andylepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    18
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“White water rafting”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I attended a stag weekend in Aviemore and we went white water rafting with Full On Adventure and I would thoroughly recommend them.

From the first point of contact John at Full On Adventure was very helpful and his customer service was first class. He always kept us up to date on the river levels, equipment etc...

Our two instrucotrs, Mark and Liam, were really good with us and they both knew the river like the back of their hands!

The rafting was amazing and we all made it back safe and sound and had a brilliant time!

The only feedback from our group is positive feedback. Great rafts, equipment, instructors, transport and knowledge of the local area. We couldnt have asked for much more.

A few of us are talking about a weekend trip to Aviemore later on in the year to try canyoning and we will be using Full On Adventure!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Glasgow_Red52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An adventure where we didn't have to worry about details.”
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful canoe down the River Spey. We had a good adventure without having to worry about ditails; the route, canoes, lunch and travel between sites was all taken care off. The canoe journey was well-balanced for our level of experience and we were given great information about the environment we passed through.

Helpful?
1 Thank Solveigiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great trip down the spey from loch insch to aviemore”
Reviewed 23 September 2010

6thsept 2010. One day trial of canoeing which my wife and i enjoyed along with grown up daughter +friend. Various wildlife seen along riverbank;deer,wildfoul,buzzards.etc.Good health & safety talk before we set off.A great day which all agreed we would try again.

Helpful?
Thank gordod62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portknockie
1 review
“this you have to do`, i'll be back with the family next time”
Reviewed 17 September 2010

highly recommend this trip, had a great time and will definately be back next year with the family, Mark our guide was great and really made it a great trip, bed and breakfast choices were great too

Helpful?
Thank wulliemair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full On Adventure also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Full On Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing