We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a great location”
Review of High Range Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
High Range Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I have just got back from staying here for 1 night with my partner and our 2 year old daughter. It was lovely! Quick into our room and the room was lovely and spacious. It was very quiet and set in a lovely location and the rooms were pretty much spotless. Only wish we'd stayed longer than the one night! I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hutchie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

campervan broke down towed onto High Range campsite.
we were very worried because campervan was unmoveable.
Robbin in charge of site made us very welcome showing us all facilities and how to use them
if we required anything he would help us
We have never had such a friendly welcome.
it took all the pressure off us worrying about campervan.
We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next visit.
thanks the Carmichaels from Hawick.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here recently for 3 nights,accomodation spacious,quiet and spotless. Very modern (recently done i think) there was lots of effort put in and excellent value for money - highly recommended would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lillytu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have stayed twice at the High Range Motel - both times when doing off-road cycle trips which necessitated a stopover in Aviemore. The accommodation is first class for what it is - friendly reception staff, a spacious clean room with nice linen, additional seating and a brilliant shower. A perfect base to re-group and venture into town for a bite of supper or visit the adjacent pizzeria.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calum840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This lodge is based on Premier Inn/ Travel Lodge but on a more expensive interior. It was a birthday gift and was a great stay, friendly staff, clean accommodation and excellent facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Reception was friendly and check-in was no problem at around 12 o'clock, clean and modern room was quite spacious for a motel-style accommodation, beds were comfortable and at 60 Pounds, it was also a real bargain. We had pizza in the restaurant next door which was also very good. Breakfast is not being offered, but there are some options in the centre of Aviemore available. Although unfortunately Wi-Fi wasn't working, it was a great stay and we would happily return to High Range Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our second visit in May 2013. as before clean and tidy in modern room of good size. Staff so friendly and helpful. The Italian restaurant at the front of the site is wonderful. we enjoyed the food and could walk back to our room. \cold and wet for our visit but we enjoyed the comfort of our room

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
794 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Range Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Range Hotel

Address: Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1PT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Aviemore
Price Range: £64 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Range Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly completed, on the site of the old Motel chalets, this splendid 20 bedroom Motel building contains a selection of outstanding rooms, Double, Twin, Family, Superior and a specially designed and well appointed double room for the disabled. Each spacious bedroom is en-suite and are furnished to a very high standard providing all that is necessary for your comfort, every room has wall mounted LCD Panel Television, DVD player, hair dryer, tea & coffee making facilities as standard. The Family rooms either twin or double beds with a sofa bed; each room will accommodate very comfortably 2 adults and 2 children sharing a sofa bed.Superior rooms have extra quality furnishings, ensures they are both spacious and gracious, with lovely views from the sitting areas. These bedrooms also have a trouser press and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your High Range Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Range Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing