We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
34
20
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
20
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bminute walknice staycooked breakfastenjoyed our staytrain stationellenensuite
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice place, Ellen the host is very welcoming and approachable, the accommodation warm, good breakfast and very conveniently located. Ellen also allowed us access to the boiler cupboard to aid drying kit, very helpful.

Will use again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights with family with no complaints, place was warm and welcoming. Ellen the host couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was good more than enough. Handy for most things in village. Hope to be back soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights in October. Was a great choice! Ellen, the host, is absolutely lovely and she made sure our stay was great. This guesthouse is located on the main street, however, there is no noise even on the weekends so you will get a great nights sleep! Beds are very comfy and rooms are well maintained. You get your own coffee/tea station as well as free breakfast (egg, bacon,sausage, hash brown, toast etc.). Recommend this lovely guesthouse! Will be comming back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Skaiste K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My husband and I were in transit from the Inverness area to Edinburgh, by car, and were changing our travel plans about every half hour... We pulled into Aviemore late afternoon, ran into the Tourism office, and a quick call on their part sent us to "Vermont."

Helen greeted us at the door ten minutes later, showed us where to park, and showed us to our cozy room. It was perfect. The property is on the main street,and just a short walk to a good pub/restaurant (The Winking Owl).I had some slight concern that it might be noisy, but Aviemore is apparently not a late-night party town, and the blackout curtains made sleeping blissfully serene.

Breakfast the next morning (our "order" taken the night before) was generous and delicious.

Everything we needed and wanted, and at a a reasonable price. We appreciated the last-minute courtesy, too!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay at the Vermont Guesthouse and couldn't have picked a better base to travel the highlands. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and made you feel at home. The cooked breakfast was delicious and we even had a breakfast tray of cereal and fruit for our early morning starts nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews