We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we came across this lovely B & B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eriskay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eriskay
Ranked #13 of 31 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Glad we came across this lovely B & B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at Eriskay B & B and were made most welcome by our host, Pat who got our visit off to a great start by providing us with tea and shortbread in the lovely garden. After a very comfortable night's sleep in our well appointed room, we were treated to a very tasty and hearty breakfast. We would, without a doubt, stay here again only for longer the next time!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
44
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Aviemore in the sunshine or snow is a marvellous place to unwind. We stumbled upon a fantastically friendly B&B just of the main road. In a quiet street with a sunlit garden, Eriskay, is ideally located for all the attractions Aviemore has to offer.

The owners Pat and Allan took time to settle us in, and could not have been more helpful or informative. The room and en suite were clean, tidy and was certainly value for money.

Breakfast was excellent and served with typical highland hospitality. Its certainly a place we would recommend for old and young alike. The owners are planning a terraced decking area which can only add to the excellent ambience.

Will be back in the summer for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment. !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

My partner and I went to Aviemore to enjoy a day skiiing. After arriving in the evening of the Wednesday we decided to take a taxi to Eriskay not realising it was only 5 minute walk from the Train station! (cheapest taxi iv ever been in). If you arrive by train, there is a free taxi phone inside Tesco opposite the station.
We were welcomed at the door and immediately felt at home. Our room was a Famliy sized double with a single bed - but still plenty of room. The room was preheated before we got there and little touches like the towel rail warmed up was really appreciated after a long journey on the train. The owners were kind enough to warm up some food for us and we selected what breakfast we wanted for the net day.
The sleep was great; literally had trouble opening my eyes even when in the warm spacious shower in the morning. My partner and I ate a delicious and filling Full Scottish. The owners were kind enough to allow us to keep some luggage at the B&B whilst we went skiiing.
The snow cover was great, 50cm lower, 100 cm upper slopes, little icy in patches. We bought our ski tickets at the Ski hire shop and got a taxi to the Hill. Taxi cost £16. Buses ran every hour on the hour, at 10 past the hour.
All in all a great nights sleep, great breakfast, and great day skiing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeshPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

A lovely family B&B, very comfortable, even had my car cleared of snow for me. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

I stayed here one night whilst traveling with my son and his wife. We were warmly welcomed with freshly brewed coffee and biscuits. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean, roomy and nicely decorated and furnished. The bungalow is in a quiet spot at the end of a road. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and beautifully served. It was a pleasure to spend a night here and meet such nice people.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhatter001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carn Mhor Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriskay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriskay

Property: Eriskay
Address: Eriskay Craig Na Gower Avenue, Aviemore PH22 1RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eriskay 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Eriskay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eriskay Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing