We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eriskay
Nearby Hotels
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$100
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$142
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
92
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglamping podsb bstayed herequiet cul de sacveggie breakfasthome from homeshort walkmid week breakwould definitely stay here againaviemore centreshower roomvisiting aviemoreother guestsbed and breakfastyogurtfamily roompat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here ony LEJOG cycle ride! Welcomed on my arrival by coffee and biscuits, and sent off with the best, tasties breakfast of the trip! Black pudding out of this world' the owners were extremely friendly and helpful, and I needed for nothing. They even knocked a bit off the bill to donate to my charity for the ride, Cancer Research! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Eriskay retains its high standard in every way. helpful accomodating owners, fresh clean rooms and great breakfasts.

Perfectly quiet and only a few minutes from all the centre of Aviemore has to offer.

Owners are expanding the premises in the near future so plenty of extra space for skiers and hikers alike.....

First port of call every time when in the area.

Thanks for a great stay and great hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here for a night, and it was great. It's really close to Aviemore centre, so lots of food and drink options. The family are really friendly and helpful, it was really nice to be greeted and offered a cup of tea and coffee on arrival. The whole house is spotless and feels homely. The rooms are really nice and cosy. The breakfast was also amazing !!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank lingham08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed her one night when visiting the area to go walking in the cairngorms. We arrived ahead of scheduled time and Pat allowed us to leave our bags whilst she prepared the room as the previous guests checked out late. This really was not an issue as we were heading straight out anyway. We returned back approx 4pm and our luggage was in our room, family with one double and one single, wall mounted flat screen t.v, storage and shower. Pat was very welcoming and made us tea and biscuits which we had in the sittingroom. Pat gave us a key to let ourselves in later that night. There is a large carpark and the B and B is within walking distance of all the local shops and bars. Breakfast is between 8am and 9am- varied selection on offer. Very good price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nulzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The location of this place is central & easy to locate. All amenities are close by & the host - Pat is very polite & helpful. We stayed at the place for 3 nights & were very happy with the service we received.

-Shruti & Mandaar

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandaardesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews