We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Eriskay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eriskay
Ranked #13 of 29 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great B&B. Well appointed room, immaculately clean. Nice touch to provide soap and shampoo dispenser in shower - which was good and easy to use and good quality towels are supplied. Warm, comfortable, quiet room with great hosts. Great breakfast. Very impressed with the effort that has gone into making this B&B of such a high standard. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
45
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Pat and Alan were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. My fiancé and I really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Our room was bright, airy, quiet, and very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was more than adequate. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would thoroughly recommend the accommodation to anyone looking to stay in Aviemore. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Not a bad word to say about this place, super friendly hosts, clean, comfortable room and a mahoosive three course breakfast that invited overeating. I waddled off a full and happy customer. Like a couple of other repeat visitors I met there, I'd choose Eriskay for a return trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gambalunga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife , and I , and our dog stayed here for bed and breakfast in April - and were delighted with the accommodation , the welcome we received , and the breakfast ! Altogether excellent value for money - and I would thoroughly recommend this Guest House to anyone!

Room Tip: Room No. 1 is a family room - and had ample room for our dog as well as ourselves
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We decided to try a garden pod for our four nights up in Aviemore this easter - we usually take the parents camper but it is not available until end of April and this was cheaper than the hotels up there.

I read reviews on this website first and it convinced me that a pod and Glamping was the way to go and mailed Eriskay to book our holiday including brekkie. I was pleased to discover that there was availability for the time we wanted so went ahead and booked. It is 50 pounds per night for the pod same price as a normal room in their b & b and an extra fiver each for a cooked breakfast so we went for that too making it 60 per night for the both of us. The breakfast is brought out to the pod on a tray and there are small tables so you can sit on the bed and eat breakfast.

We found the house easily it is just past Aviemore town centre driving in from the south end and up a residential street up a cul de sac. My partners first response was they are a bit small!

We met Pat the owner and she showed us to our pod. It was surprisingly roomy inside with wood finishings and dimmer spot lighting. There is a tv with built in dvd player and a pod hifi, a small fridge big enough for the wine and a pint of milk was inside already. There is a kettle and a hairdryer too. The toilet is a bit on the neat side so agree that it is not suitable for larger people which is what I read before we booked. The toilet is also a wet room as the shower is also fitted inside so that took a couple of shots to get used to but once I figured out the hot water from the shower it was great. Tip for a warm shower switch the right hand temp dial on first and not too far just in the first third and then switch on the shower with the left dial again not too far just until you get the shower water flowing and leave it for a couple of mins to heat up and you should be fine!

After spending four nights in the pod I really like them it is a bed room with an ensuite shower with a few extras. It also has a wardrobe and drawers and shelves and coat hooks at the side of the loo door so plenty places to put stuff.

It is a bit compact when two of us are getting ready but we are used to a camper and similar style of living at a good price.

The bed was a double bed which can be adjusted to a twin bed too upon request and the mattress was very comfortable and it was quiet during the night so once used to our new surroundings I had a good nights sleep.

You also get fresh towels every day and I would always put a towel down on the floor after having my shower to let the room dry a bit quicker before my partner when in and that worked for us. There are also a couple of wine glasses a couple of tea mugs and a couple of other glasses two small plates and some cutlery provided. We had a chinese take away one night and managed fine but you can not cook in the pod they have a separate area for that in the middle of the four pods for bbq cooking.

I would recommend it and would definately try it again!

Room Tip: Choose a pod if you like your own private space and just tweak the shower like I said above and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in one of the Pods and found it comfortable, clean and surprisingly warm. The pods have a small loo and a welcome hot shower unit. They are nicely no frills, but had sharp attention to detail like wine glasses on coasters, towels, plates and cutlery, milk in the fridge etc etc. One small note would be the low Wi-Fi strength from the main B&B. It is nice to get away from the internet for a few days, but it's also nice to be able to check the news or your emails at night in your comfy bed. Pat was really nice about it and let me check my accounts from the B&B though. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christhegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Arrived at about 10 pm at Eriskay b&b and was welcomed by Pat.
We stayed in one of the eco pods which was very comfortable clean and warm with everything you need Breakfast was excellent brought to our pod in the morning had a great stay would recommend to everyone

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
6.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carn Mhor Bed and Breakfast
5.9 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#4 of 8 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 29 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriskay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriskay

Property: Eriskay
Address: Eriskay Craig Na Gower Avenue, Aviemore PH22 1RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eriskay 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eriskay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eriskay Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing