We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Our Fabulous Family Holiday at Twosibe”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twosibe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
34 reviews
Woodland View, from the Hot Tub.
Family Bath & Shower room
Twosibe
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Platinum Suite, Superking Four Poster
Ruby Room, SuperKing Size bed
Lichen Room, Double bed, & single bed.
Chocolate Room (Available as a Twin by arrangement at time of booking)
Wood Burning Stove in Lounge
Front of Lounge
Back of Lounge
Master En-suite
Learn to Fly Fish
Who say's it's always raining?
Get out there!
Hot Tub & Garden
Pizza Oven & BBQ
December
Flaming June...
February
December
Games Room
Twosibe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fimac2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our Fabulous Family Holiday at Twosibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We holiday in Aviemore every year and can thoroughly recommend this beautiful family home, it had everything you could want for a luxury holiday. It was a real home from home, well equipped and extremely spacious for our family of seven and Mack our dog. We loved coming into the kitchen first thing in the morning and seeing the roe deer wandering through the forest behind. The games room was fabulous for the children when the weather was wet and they also enjoyed having the X-Box and free Wi-Fi, a must for teenagers! We also loved the hot tub and pizza oven, a luxury we don't have at home. The location is fabulous as it's quiet and has a lovely walk down into Aviemore through a woodland path. Looking forward to visiting again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and the hot tub!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George M
1 review
“excelant house and accommodation for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

For a stay within minutes of Aviemore centre its hard to beat, the hot tub was greatly appreciated after a full day on the bikes, grandchildren loved everything about our stay, Landmark and the wildlife park great day out, train trip to Inverness, for the upteenth visit to the area we still found plenty to do

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything was close at hand
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise W
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Twosibes was advertised as a luxury self-catering 4 bedroom house with an ensuite and house bathroom. It was a real home from home, furnished and decorated to a very high standard with absolutely everything we needed, including a picnic bag/plastic crockery and picnic blanket! No need for towels, dressing gowns or slippers either, and the hot tub in the garden (with separate towels) was to die for after a hard day's activity, as was the log fire which was needed on a couple of occasions and threw out tremendous heat.

An excellent touch was the welcome pack on arrival. Also provided were: Wi-Fi, Sky TV, videos/dvds, a Wii, games room (darts, tv/video/darts/board games/computer games), books, bikes, fishing rods and located in very easy travelling distance of so many tourist attractions - we were spoilt for choice (a good reason to come back to see more)! There were plenty of tourist brochures available and in addition to the book of house instructions, a visitor's book with reviews and recommendations and a book for feedback on eating out in the area were in the kitchen. The kitchen was so well equipped, we hardly ate out, as it was a pleasure to cook there. Fridge-freezer, toaster, microwave, double oven and coffee machine available - bring coffee beans, couldn't find any in Aviemore! The washing machine and tumble drier were really handy.

The house is on a new estate (not on our satnav yet but easy to find with the instructions sent) and is in easy walking distance of Aviemore town centre and local shops. It is very quiet and felt very safe, especially important for those of you with children (and lots to keep youngsters occupied).

All admin was handled very well and our deposit returned promptly with no fuss.

It was so relaxing there we didn't want to leave and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The whole experience was fantastic - but the hob tub was the best bit for me.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Glad you enjoyed yourselves so much, you sure did pack a lot into your week. We look forward to welcoming you back to Twosibe, for your next visit the best place in Aviemore to get Coffee beans is the 'Mountain Cafe'. Kind Regards Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clareyd11...
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant!! A real home from home for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at Twosibe with my young daughter, My Sister, brother-in-law and their 2 children, my brother and sister-in-law and their daughter. The house itself was large enough to accommodate us all and had all the facilities needed to entertain children and adults with a full sky package, table tennis, pool table, games, all the games consoles you could think of and games, WI-FI, bikes, dog friendly (although we didnt have the dog with us) BBQ, outdoor Pizza oven, hot tub, and outdoor games. There is also a forrest walk to the back of the house great for walking, jogging, cycling or taking the dog.

The kitchen was fully equipt for making large meals for everyone and a nice big table for us all to eat at. The washing machine came in extremely handy or the kids would have run out of clothes the rate we were going through them. (there's also a tumble drier)

All in all we all really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back. There was planty to do in and around aviemore, the weather was fantastic and the garden was a fine size for getting the paddling pool out for the kids.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymac11...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“all made better by the snow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Had a fantastic week in the house made better by the snow loved the house the kitchen was my sister-in-law's heaven she did all her baking loved the games room and the best of all the hot-tub with a nice glass of wine would stay again

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: hot-tub
Liked least: nothing it was all great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edncharl
West Mids UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Home That Exceeded Our Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My wife and I spent a week staying at Twosibe with our two dogs in December, the house and location exceeded our expectations - we'll certainly return.
The house really is set up as a comfortable and relaxing holiday home, with all you could ever need - including the essential bean to cup coffee machine and fabulous hot tub.
There are some lovely dog walks from the front door and a myriad of others within a few minutes drive.
This was our first trip to Scotland and we're smitten with both the Country and this holiday home.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The space and comfort
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnccAng...
angus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning, luxury, warm well equipped house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

6 adults, two kids and an infant, this house had everything you could want for all ages, great location, hot tub, bikes, snooker, enclosed garden, x box, wii, sky hd, large quality fitted kitchen/dining and bedrooms along with leather reclining seats and a woodburning stove in the lounge.We were amazed by the amount of equipment that the owner had provided
All three families loved it, had to ask the owner why the rental rate was so low for a house of such quality.
Lots to do in area for the whole family, great walks, highland wildlife park,fun zone, G2 zip wire, swimming pool, take atrip up the funicular.... in all..... you will not be disappointed

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The house itself it was superb
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,018
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing