We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good range of dishes”
Review of International Starters - CLOSED

International Starters
Cuisines: International, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good range of dishes”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Service was really good and the place had a clean, contemporary feel. Our toddler was made to feel welcome. Eateries in Aviemore are over-priced and this place seemed to offer better value for money. The range of dishes was good but it's best to expect around the same standard of food you might expect in a pub chain. Our meals arrived very quickly and I thought these could only have been microwaved.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acha_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    37
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A good restaurant”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We visited this restaurant twice and enjoyed the quality of food and atmosphere. They do a special which is 2 courses for £10.95 - excellent value. In all, a good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShanksPonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spanish tapas, Greek mezes and much more”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A great idea to have lots of starters so that you can choose to have several to yourself or share with everyone round the table. There is fare from all over the world.
I don't agree that the food was" supermarket ready" mealish! Our fish, roasted veg etc was all obviously freshly cooked!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Idea, but...”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

5 of us Dined at the Resturant on a Wednesday night, we all agreed the interior of the resturant was modern and looked ok, we also liked the idea of tapas style dining, sadly we were all agreed that the food was poor and not very good value, it reminded me of shop ready meals that were warmed up in a microwave, sorry folks, nice idea, poor delivery.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dumpstermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strichen
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

These premises are actually very modern inside , you would drive past and not realise it was there. I was recommended the restaurant by a friend . The staff were very efficient. The food is very good and value for money especially the set menu. Would consider staying here the next time in aviemore as opposed to the over priced hotel we stayed at .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed International Starters also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing