We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation for all the family and pets!”
other travellers have booked this property
6 person hot tub, just installed. Relax and enjoy the heathers and silver trees in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 person hot tub, just installed. Relax and enjoy the heathers and silver trees in the garden
New 6 person hot tub with cover on, steps and decking in lovely landscaped garden Cottage front garden - a lovely area for a picnic or enjoy the hot tub and a BBQ in the back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
6 person hot tub, just installed. Relax and enjoy the heathers and silver trees in the garden
New 6 person hot tub with cover on, steps and decking in lovely landscaped garden
Cottage front garden - a lovely area for a picnic or enjoy the hot tub and a BBQ in the back garden
Living room with 2 sofas, aerial photographs and view through to separate dining room
Spacious living room with leather sofas overlooking attractive private front garden and picnic table
Heather cushions in the living room
Aerial photographs of the surrounding Aviemore area, commissioned from ayeinthesky.
Lovely bright modern kitchen with tiled floor and large fridge/freezer for all your holiday needs
Dining area with large mirror and picture of Aviemore area
Sunken garden area with hot tub and picnic table
Secluded back garden with hot tub, picnic table, gas B.B.Q and garage with bike storage if requested
6 person hot tub with waterfall and lighting in secluded garden of silver birch trees and heathers
Double bedroom with 2 mirrors, side cabinets and built in wardrobe. Winter quilt on
Fluffy towels and complimentary toiletries
Lovely double bedroom, looking over back garden
Double bedroom cushions
A lovely cosy single bedroom. Picture taken in the winter
Twin bedroom with built in wardrobe, full length mirror, looks over back garden area and hot tub
View of hot tub and landscaped back garden from twin bedroom
Modern tiled bathroom with bath and overhead shower.
Front garden in late September
Front garden in full colour. June 2018.
Cottage side garden in November 2017. Cottage great for a short winter break. Autumn colours.
Private rear garden with second picnic table and gas B.B.Q. 
A real sun trap.
Colourful border of plants at the front of the property - a lovely area to have a picnic
Swimming pool and jacuzzi of Spey Valley Golf and Country Club. Passes can be purchased at club
Loch Morlich looking towards the Cairngorms covered in snow. Only a short drive from the cottage.
Early snow November 2016. Looking down the funicular railway towards Aviemore in the distance.
Husky racing. An annual event that is a must see for the whole family.
Reindeer on mountain. Just half an hour drive from the house, visit Scotland's reindeer herd.
Loch Insch watersport centre. A great place for a meal and lots of watersports. Great for kids.
Loch Insch.
October 2016 with lovely autumn colours.
Early November snow.
Silver Trees in winter after a heavy snowfall. Your own private winter wonderland with hot tub.
View of back garden area and the very private  6 person hot tub, surrounded by raised garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah S
1 review
“Great accommodation for all the family and pets!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely, clean place with great gardens and all the mod cons you'd need. Just a short walk from amenities but also situated in a quiet cul-de-sac so best of both worlds. Would highly recommend this accommodation for families. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the garden and the peaceful location.
Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia T
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed in the cottage for a week over the half term. The cottage was very clean, heating was on for us so it was nice and warm on the arrival. Beds were made and towels ready in every bedroom. Kitchen is equipped with all the essentials. There was a high chair and travel cot available for our baby girl. The cottage is within the walking distance of Aviemore town centre with a lovely walk by the train track and fields. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would look to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
I am so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and thank you for your excellent review. There are certainly some lovely walks very close to the cottage and it is a very pleasant walk into Aviemore centre. Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notjohnbu...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Family Cottage”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a lovely holiday home with a large lounge and separate dining room. Ideal for young children - no stairs to worry about..We had a 3 year old and an 18 month old. It was spotlessly clean on arrival. Cot was supplied for the little one and high chair as well. The beds in all the rooms were extremely comfortable. It had a lovely secluded garden, beautifully landscaped and we had alfresco dining on several occasions. A real pleasure. The cottage is ideally situated and it was a pleasant stroll into town with all its facilities. The Strathspey Steam railway was within walking distance and many other attractions like the Cairnrorm Mountain Railway and Landmark Forest Park were short drives away. An added bonus were the complimentary passes to The Strathspey Country club with its large swimming pool and great outdoor play area for the children and only a few minutes walk from the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for highlighting what Silver Trees and the surrounding area has to offer. Great to hear that the house and garden were ideal for the little ones and that you all made full use of the membership of the Spey Valley Golf and Country, just round the corner from the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshineb...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just OK!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just a quick review regarding our stay in Sept.

PRO's –
* Central Location
*Spacious Living Room
* Kitchen well equipped
* Nice Garden (Please note that this is at the front of the house (not back).
* Very quiet
* You have access to a spa/healthclub.
*Good WIFI

CON's -

* The rental is rather tired in décor. (70’s Doors).
* There are a couple of maintenance issues that need to be addressed.
*The oven door does not close properly. I burned myself opening it as the top of the door conducts the heat.
*I had similar issues with the toaster, seems to overheat when you make toast.
* The front door also needs to be looked at seems to stick. You also can’t close it from the inside without locking it.
* The mattresses are awful. I could feel the springs when I slept (double bedroom).
* Entry to the property is after 4pm. Departure by 10am
* You are also sent a note with following information regarding your departure. Awful customer service requesting a guest to do the following:-
Departure

There is only a limited period for the cleaning staff to prepare the house between your departure and the arrival of the next guests. We would appreciate your help in maintaining a high standard!

Would you please –

• Strip the used bed linen from the beds and leave the duvet covers, sheets & pillow slips folded in a neat pile in the front hall.
• Wash the dishes & cutlery and return them to the kitchen cupboards/drawers.
• Return any items of furniture etc. that you have moved back to the original position.
• Vacuum clean the carpets and kitchen floor.
• Leave the Pass for the Country Club on the dining room table

We did wash the dishes and left the place in a reasonable state, left the pass and returned the key to the box. The remaining items are the responsibility of the letting manager not the guest!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review that highlights the pros of Silver Trees but we are also puzzled by some of your negative comments.
I would respond as follows:
I visited the property personally after this review to check on the maintenance issues mentioned.
On inspection the front door does not stick and the kitchen door is a new oak door so it was very difficult to see what the problem was.
The toaster had been turned up to the maximum setting so it would burn toast. We have never had a complaint about the mattresses, indeed previous guests have often commented on how well they have slept. The only issue that I could see was the oven door. It would appear that the hinge mechanism had slipped slightly and that has now been repaired.
With regard to your comment on decor, the living room and bedroom furniture is under 5 years old.
With regard to customer service we are regularly complimented on our service. Travel/access details were sent to you twice but we received no confirmation as requested. I was on the point of phoning you when you finally confirmed that you had received them. You also failed to inform us of any perceived issues while you were staying the 3 nights, despite the fact that we make it clear to guests on our notice board that they should inform us of any issues immediately so that they can be dealt with. All our contact details including mobile phone numbers were available.
Your review is completely at odds with our history of reviews and we pride ourselves in presenting our many repeat clients with a very clean, welcoming cottage. Our guests who stayed all of last week have just e-mailed to say that they have had a wonderful holiday and will be posting a 5 star review on Silver Trees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great house, very quiet”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed with friends, including one young child. The house was really lovely and perfect for our group - everything we needed to be comfortable, including cooking in. It was a really busy weekend in Aviemore with Thunder in the Glens motorbike rally, but the area the house was in was quiet and away from all the noise. We had use of the nearby country club swimming pool which was really great and also had a nice restaurant and good play park. About a 20min walk into Aviemore town and there was also nice country walks nearby. Great house for a family holiday. Also Aviemore is a great area of Scotland to visit with tons to do and keep little ones occupied. We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Silver Trees and made full use of the Spey Valley Golf and Country Club.
Aviemore is certainly an excellent centre for family holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happymurr...
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a fantastic holiday in Aviemore! The house was faultless, felt like home from the minute we stepped inside. The gardens surrounding the property are stunning! Our children loved running around and investigating. It is situated a mere 10 minute walk into aviemore town centre and around 3 minutes walk from the dalfaber country club (use of which is included in the price) all in all a perfect holiday and would definitely return! 5****

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Great to hear that you and your family had a fantastic holiday and thank you for your lovely comments on the gardens surrounding the house. The Spey Valley {Dalfaber } Golf and Country Club does offer excellent facilities and thank for pointing out that the Club is just a few minutes walk away. Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Chose Aviemore as a good base for a Highland holiday and this property looked ideal with excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. Simply but fully furnished (homely rather than 'designer chic'), well equipped and spotlessly clean.

In a modern development (1970s?) of similar single-storey properties about a mile from the centre of Aviemore (easy walk); at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. Parking for a couple of cars and pleasant, well maintained gardens (with view of steam trains as they pass!). TV and Wi-Fi. Electric heating quick to respond when needed. Nearby new commercial development including a Co-op, chippy (excellent), pizza restaurant and bike hire shop. Very close to Cairngorm brewery which is worth a visit. Icing on the cake was membership of the Macdonald Spey Valley Golf and Country Club: we used the excellent pool facilities a couple of times and the restaurant serves very good quality food at surprisingly modest prices for the type of establishment.

Lots of lovely walking within a ten mile radius and plenty of wildlife to see if you're interested: red squirrels and oystercatchers were firsts for us; ospreys nearby too. If you want to venture a bit further the whole of Speyside is close by with lots of distilleries to visit, Inverness is less than an hour's drive and we even managed a day trip to Skye via Loch Ness without rushing.

Would happily stay again and highly recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean home from home.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review.
Also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the membership of the Spey Valley Golf and Country Club that is so close to the house. They do offer a lot of excellent facilities.
Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing