We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage front garden - a lovely area for a picnic or enjoy the hot tub and a BBQ in the back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage front garden - a lovely area for a picnic or enjoy the hot tub and a BBQ in the back garden
View of back garden area and the very private  6 person hot tub, surrounded by raised garden area Sunken garden area with hot tub and picnic table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Cottage front garden - a lovely area for a picnic or enjoy the hot tub and a BBQ in the back garden
View of back garden area and the very private  6 person hot tub, surrounded by raised garden area
Sunken garden area with hot tub and picnic table
Spacious living room with leather sofas overlooking attractive private front garden and picnic table
Bright living room with leather settees, electric wood burner, coffee table and bookcase
Lovely bright modern kitchen with tiled floor and large fridge/freezer for all your holiday needs
Dining area with large mirror and picture of Aviemore area
Separate dining area, comfortably seats 6
New 6 person hot tub with cover on, steps and decking in lovely landscaped garden
6 person hot tub, just installed. Relax and enjoy the heathers and silver trees in the garden
6 person hot tub with waterfall and lighting in secluded garden of silver birch trees and heathers
Double bedroom with 2 mirrors, side cabinets and built in wardrobe. Winter quilt on
Lovely bright double bedroom with fitted wardrobe. Overlooks picnic area and B.B.Q
Cosy, single bedroom with fitted wardrobe, overlooks private side garden
A lovely cosy single bedroom. Picture taken in the winter
Twin bedroom with built in wardrobe, full length mirror, looks over back garden area and hot tub
Modern tiled bathroom with bath and overhead shower.
Front garden in late September
Front garden in full colour. June 2018.
Cottage side garden in November 2017. Cottage great for a short winter break. Autumn colours.
Private rear garden with second picnic table and gas B.B.Q. 
A real sun trap.
Colourful border of plants at the front of the property - a lovely area to have a picnic
Swimming pool and jacuzzi of Spey Valley Golf and Country Club. Passes can be purchased at club
Loch Morlich looking towards the Cairngorms covered in snow. Only a short drive from the cottage.
Early snow November 2016. Looking down the funicular railway towards Aviemore in the distance.
Skiing January 2018 Cairngorm Mountain
Husky racing. An annual event that is a must see for the whole family.
Reindeer on mountain. Just half an hour drive from the house, visit Scotland's reindeer herd.
Loch Insch watersport centre. A great place for a meal and lots of watersports. Great for kids.
Loch Insch.
October 2016 with lovely autumn colours.
Early November snow.
Silver Trees in winter after a heavy snowfall. Your own private winter wonderland with hot tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy C
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family of 2 kids, boy 15, girl 11 and myself and my husband stayed 5 nights. The house is perfect. Bedrooms bright and smart. All living areas great size. Kitchen well equipped, however my tea loving husband would have liked a tea pot( only a suggestion not a criticism).

We had an active holiday kayaking, cycling and walking so it was a great place to return each day, relax in the hot tub which was just the iceing on the cake of our adventures.

We also loved that we could walk into town for lunch or dinner and Aldi and other shops to get what we wanted.

The house also has a great gas BBQ which was great. Will retire. Our hosts left us to it and we had no issues. Fab holiday.

Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Great to hear that you had a fab holiday and enjoyed the hot tub.
Will check the teapot situation.
The new retail park iwith Aldi s certainly a boost for Aviemore and easy to walk to as is the small shopping complex, just a few minutes walk from the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy G
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A Very Good Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The bungalow is at the end of a residential estate, a little way out of the town, about a good 30 minutes to the train station.
Everything was clean & tidy and all the equipment was in excellent order.
Towels were provided and a small welcome pack.
There were 4 adults and a senior teen, which made using the one bathroom/toilet challenging at times but we survived.
The garden were well looked after and the immediate neighbours very nice to talk too.
We've been to Scotland dozens of times and this was our first rental which worked out well.
We left the place as we found it - clean & tidy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for your very positive review and also for looking after Silver Trees.
I should point out I think that you might have walked to the railway station along the route taken by cars but there is a much quicker route via Silver Glades that takes just over 15 minutes and brings you up behind the bank. There is also the local bus from the end of the road. Aviemore village stretches over a mile and we are very handy for the north end of the village and the new retail park.
Would love to have you as repeat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaylaLeeU...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Scottish home”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The property has an unbeatable location in Aviemore, minutes away from all the local attractions. Very comfortable with everything you could possibly need during your stay, as well as some extra luxuries such as the addition of the hot tub....lovely at the end of a long day of walking! Overall this property is excellent value for money and we would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Silver Trees and made good use of the hot tub.
Also thank you for highlighting the property's unbeatable location in Aviemore with easy access to local attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Great to hear that you enjoyed Silver Trees and that the children enjoyed the garden.
Would love to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely holiday home, well situated”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely bungalow, attractively decorated and well equipped with beautiful gardens situated in a quiet cul-de-sac but such an easy walk into Aviemore centre - best of both worlds. The house was spotlessly clean and welcoming touches with milk in the fridge and shortbread were much appreciated. We had a really lovely holiday and did some great walks leaving directly from the house. Would happily recommend Silver Trees

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
Great to hear that you enjoyed walks directly from the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Silver Trees and your holiday in Aviemore.
The Cairngorms is certainly a stunning area and one that we never get tired of.
Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda M
2 reviews
“Quiet and cozy, pet friendly Bungalow”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location with easy, pretty walk into Aviemore. Everything you need, in this lovely little Bungalow, Shortbread waiting for us and little extra's like tea and coffee. Toot of the steam train and few times a day, which we loved, we actually bought tickets and went on the train which was a great day out.

Use of Country Club Pool, Sauna was a very welcome added bonus!

My only suggestion to put the icing on the cake would be to completely enclose the garden so Dogs could have been allowed off lead, without the worry of them running off into next door, but it was fine, just took them out on the lead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the house and watching the steam train pass by. The Spey Valley Golf and Country Club does provide lots of facilities and is just a few minutes walk away so very convenient. Good to hear that you made use of the Club.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing