We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Range Hotel(Aviemore)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Lodge Youth Hostel(Aviemore)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Carrbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,246)
Filter reviews
3,246 results
Traveller rating
805
1,139
712
379
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
1,139
712
379
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodshed barfun housefamily suiteinverdruie restauranttoddler breakmain restauranttwo double bedscrazy golfswimming pooltennis courtskids clubbreakfast and dinnergreat for kidsschool holidayssoft playoutdoor activitiespublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
2,149 - 2,154 of 3,246 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very disappointed with our experiance at the Hilton Coylumbridge. Having stayed at many other hilton hotels we were sure that we would have no problems for our weekend away to celebrate my wife's birthday. Foyer area dirty and furniture worn, lots of kids running around, out of control and shouting. Better to stay in your room or the resturant if you want a quiet peaceful time together. Decor in hallways is like something from the 60's and in need of a freshen up. Beware there are pets allowed at his hotel and we were kept up most of the night from the constnt barking and stayed in another hotel as could not stand another night of disrupted sleep. A suggestion would be that pet owners are located in another area of the hotel so other guests can at least get some sleep. We will not be staying here again when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. Hilton Coylumbridge has for many years been a favourite location for families and children especially during school holiday periods and we do make this very clear in all of our marketing. The Woodshed Bar located within the hotel grounds excludes those under 18 from 8pm each evening for those guests wishing a child free area. Many Hilton hotels allow pets although we are currently reviewing our Pet Policy. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion and thank you for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Where do I start! To be honest wasn't sure what to expect as read other reviews on this site which weren't very pleasing. How wrong could they be. Two families stayed for 3 nights over the new year break. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, our girls stayed in bunk beds in a seperate room which they thought was great. As this was the festive period the hotel was fully decorated - just beautiful! We stayed on a dbb rate and must say the food was just great. New Year party was just the best - Spud the Piper, pipe band, Ceilidh and disco to end the celebrations - the Scots certainly know how to party. We did a few activities quad biking and pony trekking and on new years day - had fun in the snow up at the Cairngorms. All in all would definitely return to this stunning hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and was delighted to read that you and your family had a very enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed in one of the lodges that family have for the new year week.the lodge itself is good and well provisioned.we pre-booked for the new year dinner and party for 6 adults, 2 children and 2 under two's,which we made them well aware of in advance.we had an early sitting at 6.30 as we didn't want the little ones sitting around a meal too late. The drinks arrived but with no bottle of wine that 4 of the adults were drinking so we had to ask again for it.then came the starters, 3 of the salmon starters did not arrive with the rest and has to be asked for again and they arrived after everyone else had finished.then came the soup which was ok.the haggis came next and we asked for one without the sauce as one of the adults cannot eat butter,this one failed to materialise and we had to ask for that again.onto the main course and by this point all 4 kids are past sitting as we had been there for a good 2 hours. We received 2 lamb dishes instead of the 2 beef that was ordered,the adults chicken was very dry almost to the point of indelible and the lamb was burnt.the children's chicken seemed ok.the beef was quite fatty and the one that was supposed to have no butter looked like it was covered in the stuff and the 2 we didn't receive we had to ask for again. Dessert last and we had ordered more wine which we had to ask for as it didn't come.one of the adults ordered a cheese board and that didnt come and after asking for it,by the time it came it was too late and we sent it back.after complaining we did not pay for our drinks but that is really not good enough as we were Sat for 3 hours with terrible service and it really was not fair on the kids.also 2 bottles of wine,one beer,and about 12 soft drinks is hardly excessive for the table size. We paid about £700 for the privilege of terrible service and a mediocre meal at best. The price also covered the party. The family have been coming here for at least 15 years, starting off in the hotel and then purchasing the lodge as they loved it so much and asked us to join them this year as we might have liked it and started going each year. However after that experience I think we will spend our money elsewhere where they can get it right.the rest of the family were mortified and highly doubt they will return for the new year meal next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I have had the opportunity to discuss your issues with the Restaurant Manager who recalls speaking with you at the time although none of the issues you mention were bought to the attention of the waiting staff. Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your dining experience and that you kindly accepted our gesture of goodwill at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

hotel - room = avarage , food = excellent, bar drinks = too expensive, pool = excellent , kids indoor play = excellent , kids outdoor play area = most activities closed & area very run down , whole new year package was fantastic and would return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay and do hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This trip was planned as a "getaway" to the highlands after a busy family Christmas and New Year.We have stayed at this hotel before,so we knew what to expect, and we were not disappointed - it was great.The hotel is warm and friendly,located about a mile from the centre of Aviemore - an easy 20 minute walk.There are two swimming pools which cater for children and adults. A bistro and main restaurant serving excellent food. There are lots of facilities to keep children entertained such as the "fun house". The main lounge has a family home atmosphere with a log fire and of course a bar attached.Adjacent to the hotel is another bar called the "wood shed" which also has a really nice atmosphere.This is a family hotel which caters for pets and has a nice relaxed buzz about it. The staff (there are lots), are first class and really helpful when queried about anything - it's just nice being there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Herbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us and that you and your family had an enjoyable visit. We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews