We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally placed for Cairngorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, but if you don't have a discount it can be a bit pricey. Early evening entertainment for children was excellent. The clown making balloon sculptures kept them all enthralled for ages. Breakfast was plentiful and had a lot of choices.The close proximity to Cairngorm made access to winter sports very easy.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,934 - 1,940 of 3,052 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for one night and was overall happy with the hotel. Given that we were on a cheap dinner, bed and breakfast deal, the food was excellent in the main restaurant. The room was very good although the bed could have been more comfortable. The only disappointment we had was the hot tub being too cold to sit in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We booked this break because we wanted to experience a Hogmanay with ceilidh and pipe band. We paid an extra £95 a night for the family suite which gave my teenaged daughters a bit of privacy. The room was fine with nice views of the Cairngorms. Overall when meal supplements were added, the cost was just over £1000 for 2 nights, not cheap but to be fair the hotel were very open about all the extra charges for the girls' meals and seats at the Ceilidh. We ate at the Bistro on New Year's Eve an moved on to the Party night. We thoroughly enjoyed it, but would have preferred more Ceilidh and less family disco. The gala dinner on NYD was fabulous, and the variety at breakfast was equally impressive.
We used the Woodshed bar which had a really nice vibe, and tried to ignore the bar/coffee prices at the Hotel. They are overpriced but you can't let it ruin your stay when you've come as a treat. The staff were all very friendly and professional despite being very busy.
I would definitely return if I had younger kids, everything seems much more geared to younger families. As it is, having older kids really pushes the price up and there is less for them to do, so I will be looking for an alternative next year

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wesil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Hilton at Coylumbridge is in an excellent location, only a 2 minutes drive or a comforatble walk from Aviemore. The food was spectacular and the service of all personell, especially dining staff was fantastic, I would struggle to recieve the same level of service at a lot of semi expensive restauraunts in Aberdeen. Room quality was fantastic also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here the weekend after New Year & although it was busy with families we really enjoyed our stay.We had a suite which was large & very comfortable.The food was very good,but my partner had to complain the 2nd night about his meal as it was full of fat,it was no problem to the waiter who took it away & returned in minutes with something else.The breakfast is fab.
There is so much to do in & around the hotel,you would never be bored esp with kids.The bar area is quite noisy in the evenings,but there is an area for adults only which is nice.
Will def return here for another break.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassisnipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here after getting a good deal . The food was excellent and the staff all very friendly and helpful . The room was comfortable and we all had a 2 good nights sleep . The facilities were well maintained and all in all we had a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I had an overnight stay as part of a family get together to celebrate my sons birthday. Hotel was ideal and there are a lot of facilities both indoor and outdoor to benefit all ages. If you are into skiing and other related activities then the location is perfect. Ideal for walking and hiking. We thought that the beds were somewhat uncomfortable and some of the Bar and coffee shop prices were a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviemore
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,317 reviews
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
796 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
8.4 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Coylumbridge, Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range: £93 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing