We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Like to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your hotel and staff generally. We have been going to MacDonald resort for years and decided to come here for a change. Wish we had done years ago. Facilities are phenomenal for kids and adults. Food and service have also been a sheer pleasure and I can assure you me and my wife are very discerning travellers. First class all round visit and we will certainly be back very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed near the bar area and the noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yosof_Ewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay and that you and your family had such a great time especially during our Earth Hour celebrations, We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,863 - 1,869 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We booked for a night after a few days in edinburgh and after a bit of a nightmare checking in thanks to laterooms we finally got to our room and were pleasently surprised. Our room was spotless. We headed to the bar and sat in comfort over a few drinks before heading into the restaurant which we could not fault. The choice and the quality of the food was exceptional to say what we had paid for the night.

Breakfast next day was really good quality aswell and the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

In fact we enjoyed it so much that after checking out a couple of hours later before heading back to yorkshire we decided to go back and book again for the night. And yet again we were delighted with the room and the food and the hotel in general

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. We are lucky to be in such a beautiful area and do hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyable overnight stay. Family suite was clean, comfortable and well equipped but only criticism it was too hot even when heating wasn't on! Noise of fans etc outside prevented opening windows! Wifi is an issue especially with older kids who like that facility in rooms etc. Only available in reception area or a charge of £16 per day which is extortionate! Due to commitment at Rothiemurcus couldn't access pool until after 6.30 as adults only session from 5-6.30. Not enough time before dinner and then closes! Dinner was excellent and by far best hotel meal I've had in a very long time. Both of my companions had the steak and rated it well above average and both plates cleared! Fresh ingredients, great service, hot food, server was very helpful, young lad who's name I forget but he was excellent. Games area in the hotel was poor and very noisy. Sadly my son had a nasty accident and tripped over a wire late evening whilst playing air hockey and broke his two front teeth. Hotel had no painkillers but kind waiter had paracetamol he gave us. Didn't have breakfast as a result of two being not hungry and one in pain. Great choice however and again freshly cooked and looked delicious!

Will definitely be back at some point. Was able to take my dog and all worked out perfectly. Would recommend.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank KMD17Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. I do hope that your son has recovered well from his accident and that we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

very well located hotel just outside Aviemore - we got a very late deal which included full breakfast and dinner - based on what we paid the room was almost free! Great choice of food at breakfast and the evening menu- the hotel restaurant was much better for ambience than the bistro- which is probably better for kids. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank BerkshireSightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent facilities for all the family and the whole hotel is spotless. It can be quite noisy but it's only because they were so busy. Staff were very attentive and friendly, thought the food portions could have been a bit bigger but not really an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and was pleased to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife received a Hilton Sunday saver voucher for Xmas. A super offer , 70 pounds for 2 persons, evening meal and breakfast, use all the facilities . On check in we were upgraded to a larger room the food at the restaurant was plentiful the breakfast was the best we have ever had in any hotel eat as much as you want. We look forward to other promotions from Hilton, they are really a great bargain break experience

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mrdoody06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. If you are a Face Book user all of our offers are posted on our page Hilton Coylumbridge regularly so you can keep up to date on what great offers we have available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Location fab
Hotel interior nice
Rooms - grotty worn old looking
Bathrooms - damp & mold
Restaurant - food lovely
Drinks over priced
Pool was nice
Overall good but hotel needs work
Great location
Not very good for 4 star and no lift so had carry baby stuff n pram up & down stairs !!! Not good

Stayed: March 2014
Thank uptowngirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviemore
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,316 reviews
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
795 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
8.4 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Coylumbridge, Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range: £93 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing