We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Easter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We are regulars to this hotel, and love its suitability for families and stunning location. It was a very busy school holiday period, but we pre-booked our meals and had no issues. Some waiting for items at the buffets, but we were on holiday and happy to be patient. The staff work tirelessly and were very pleasant.

I would say that the pool area is very tired and in need of renovation. I would also ask the Hilton group how they can possibly charge so much for a glass of wine (~£7 - £8 for a large glass of mediocre quality). The Woodshed bar (within the grounds) is much cheaper and very pleasant to spend time in. We preferred when live music was in the lounge, not the function suite.

Overall a great stay with lovely food. In the warm sun, this was a break worth enjoying!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kayceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and that you enjoyed the lovely weather we have recently experienced. Our bar prices are in line with the Hilton Brand but we do endeavour to offer wine promotions when available. We acknowledge your comments concerning the pool area but no date has yet been agreed for any major works in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,001)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,793 - 1,799 of 3,001 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had a two night break at the hotel early in April and booked largely on the basis that we could get a family suite with a separate room for our 18mth old son. We arrived at the hotel at 3:15pm - room should have been available at 3pm but we had to wait over an hour on our room - not a great start! When we eventually got checked in, we were given our key but no directions to our room - we were the surprised to find no lift in the wing of the hotel we stayed in - again, not ideal when you have a pushchair, toddler and luggage to get up to the first floor. The rooms are a great layout (two separate rooms in the family suite) but the decor is pretty tired - the bars and restaurants seem to have had a recent facelift and are excellent but the rooms and facilities are all dated and in need of modernisation.

We ate in the Bistro both nights and would recommend it - food was great and staff were excellent but it fills up quickly so best book before you go. The soft play area in the Funhouse is also great for young kids.

Overall, it's a good hotel for families - with a bit of investment, it could become a great hotel but I don't think you can argue with the value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuwho19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Please accept our apologies that your room was not read at 3pm, this is not always possible when the hotel is very busy has it has been in recent weeks. Our hotel, which was built in the 1960's was not designed to have a lift as the majority of our rooms are on the ground floor. The wing, in which the family suites occupy, was a later addition but without the capacity for a lift. Portage is available 24 hours for those guests who require assistance with luggage and this is offered at check in but apologise if this was not offered on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Paid £125 for dinner bed and breakfast over the easter break for 2 adults and a 10 year old, very good value.Very family orientated.Dinner was a bit canteen like,you do however have the choice of 3 meal types.Buffet, diner or al la cart.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Kirsty F

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Please like our page Hilton Coylumbridge if you are a Face Book user and keep up to date with all of our special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1213
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I'm one day into a 2 day db &b deal with family after paying £400. Room 174 an executive suite, mmmm. Looking onto a rooftop with generator running 24/7. Don't think I will last another day or come back, room is dated and needs decorated. Food 5 out of 10

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and apologise that you are having issues with noise but do hope that you bring this to our attention so we may take steps to make your stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent location for an active family break - straight from hotel into Cairngorms NP. Facilities for bike and ski storage. Plenty of activities for children. Buffet style evening meal was good value. Rooms were OK. Swimming pool small and busy when we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and that you had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A good hotel in a nice location enjoyed stay ,and would stay there again ,the location was beautiful and there was plenty to do in the surrounding are, staff were good and helpful cannot think of any more to say so I will fill 200

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Many thanks for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and that you had an enjoyable stay. We do hope that we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent room, facilities , Gym, and Pool. 3 restaurants, we ate in the main, which served an excellent menu and great breakfast. Staff were first rate, nothing was an issue and highly professional. No real negative points for us , but this is a family hotel , with lots for them to do. If you are looking for a quiet retreat after Skiing you may not want to stay here, but if you got kids you probably will.

Room Tip: Lots of kids around , but hotel seems to quieten down around 11pm.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Hilton Coylumbridge and was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviemore
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
256 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,302 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
783 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
8.4 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Coylumbridge, Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range: £92 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing