We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
aberdeen
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spa break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a spa break. Unfortunately when we booked the break we weren't told that it was toddler break!! So, as you can imagine we were expecting a tranquil experience, instead we got lots of little people running around. Don't get me wrong I like kids but would not have booked a spa break during toddler break. Let's Relax, the on sight spa, is absolutely wonderful, words cannot express the magical experience we had. Relaxing best part of the stay. Would recommend their signature massage wonderful experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sanded55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and will certainly pass on your comments to the Let's Relax team and do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    996
    602
    323
    176
See reviews for
1,363
877
53
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very happy with deal I was offered of single room, dinner & breakfast on a holiday weekend at well under the going rate especially with facilities on offer.
Reception on arrival and departure friendly and warm with very professional service in restaurant and bar areas.
My fourth Hilton breakfast in various locations over the years, best hotel breakfast bar none, every ingredient thought out with home baked tattie scones..lovely.
Should be 5 stars but marks off for room (No:290) which was incredibly warm overnight despite windows open and overnight temperature of -2; room is directly above the swimming pool?
Previous reviews have queried the £9 a glass for average quality wine at dinner, l query this too.
In general, great value for money but I wouldn't pay full price.

Room Tip: Not above the swimming pool, must be unbearable in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraoch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and for your very valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Smooth check in, family suite had separate bunk beds bedroom which is ideal for families gave a bit more space. Not so much suite standard but good family room, except the heat! This was April and it was roasting all the time, kept both windows open and had the fan supplied on all night to make it bearable, I can appreciate it is an older hotel but they need to get some air con in.
Ate in the main restaurant the first night, excellent food and service, drinks extortionate £9 for large glass of Pinot. Went to the family dining buffet the next night, plenty choice, again great for families but not as good as off the menu.
Aviemore is a family friendly resort and the hotel are used to small children running around, no stuffy atmosphere.
Although we didn't have time there appears to be a newly laid out path (old logging way, I think!) if you want to walk safely off the road to the town.
I think the woodshed bar is good for adults who want to get away from the family friendly lounge bar.
As we went the weekend after Easter in term time there wasn't a great deal of entertainment laid on for the kids, mini disco in the evening but it is quite late at 8.30pm, but it helps them run round until they drop and we all get a good nights sleep
Over all I would say the hotel is the standard I would expect, yes, the hotel may be a little dated but the restaurant looks like it has been upgraded, staff are friendly but professional without making a stuffy atmosphere

Room Tip: Family suite same price as family room had separate bunk beds bedroom but very hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scaredycat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and for your very valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My first time staying in a Hilton hotel, and it's fair to say I got excited on arrival! Open plan foyer with bar, gym, pool, (small) arcade, costa coffee and a choice of two restaurants, there was so much to do! Entertainment in the evening in the foyer at the bar was great, was great for kids too as she gave out prizes for the dancers. I stayed within the exec suite, which was very nice. I would definitely come back to this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmafrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel in 1986. Check in was a disaster and receptionist very offhand.

Booked in Good Friday. Check in was 3 p.m. By 4 p.m. we were getting a bit frazzled as room was still not ready. Was finally ready 4.20. No improvements from 1986 except, this time, the receptionists were very pleasant but obviously check ins still need improved.

Otherwise, food etc good and we enjoyed our weekend, once it got going.

Pity ratings go from average to very good. Somewhere in between would have fitted many comments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay and valuable feedback. Our check in is from 3pm onwards, and during busy periods as we have experienced over the Easter holidays and guests checking out at 12 noon it is not always possible to have rooms ready at 3pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My Daughter (who is disabled) and I arrived at Hilton Coylumbridge on Good Friday for a six night stay only to find that although we had had a direct and confirmed booking, that the Hotel was overbooked and there was now a shortage of Rooms. It looked initially that we may even have to be turned away, however the Girls in charge of Reception examined everything carefully and were able to juggle things around in such a way as we could be Accommodated. I am writing this review in their credit as they deserve it. Also, their genuinely helpful consideration to my Daughter in her disability and their general polite thoughtful friendliness was a breath of fresh air. Thank you. You helped make our Family holiday a success! I do hope your Managers read these reviews.
Cliff McMullan

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Easter. The issue, I understand, was with availability of room type and location rather than lack of rooms and know that reception "juggled" a few things around to ensure that you and your daughter had an enjoyable stay and will ensure that your thanks are passed on
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the family for the Easter weekend. Hotel was great- I agree with other reviews that the pool area could be tarted up a bit but it's fine. Definitely a family hotel with a lovely foyer area for chilling out. The food was excellent in both the buffet style restaurant and the bistro. Kids club at night was great. Our 2 girls are 10&7 so they really enjoyed all facilities within this hotel. Will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank corpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Many thanks for your review and am delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at Hilton Coylumbridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
7.4 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Property: Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing