We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Food exceptional, rooms were clean and modern, bathroom could do with modernising but worked fine. Staff very welcoming. Lovely atmosphere and in the evening there was great entertainment in the woodshed bar. Would highly recommend and go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KirstyM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    1,043
    653
    340
    188
See reviews for
1,445
931
55
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good comfortable hotel with proper shower and small but organised room, this is a family hotel for people on holiday and sight seeing, noisy, busy, lots of groups from europe and the far east. The restaurant is large, busy but very good.... food is ethnic and very tasty. Plumming and baby's crying however conspire to wake you up before you are fully rested.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Since this place we taken over by Hilton, there is little observable capital investment though this may not be factually accurate. However, endless re-working of the structure of the place and it ending up looking only a little different just cut the mustard. Staff are friendly and helpful - pity about the food and the disgraceful state of the swimming pool(s). That said, many families with pre-school age children appear to enjoy what is on offer but I can't help but think this place is not for the discerning tourist. Go beyond this hotel and you will find activities beyond measure. Check out the local web-sites as the list is endless. If you like being active this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Opt for renting on the of the lodges in the grounds. Plenty of catering options nearby if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeTaimeSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aviemore hotels

Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We requested a change of room on arrival and this was honoured. First room very dark and dismal. Second room seemed to be lighter with good view of the Cairngorm's. Hotel in serious need of refurbishment.
Great for kids though lots to do for them. Staff helpful and friendly all except for reception on checking out , didn't even ask if we had enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Cairngorm's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for a weekend break. Hotel was good. Food was very good. Drink prices were absolutely ridiculous. £3.10 for a coke. Forgot to bring swim nappy for baby and hotel asked for £3 for one nappy(pack of 12 in the town cost £2.79). Kept awake first night by the constant barking of dogs which were allowed in the room. Watch out for "hold" of cash on bank cards thus making the money unavailable to withdraw from bank.
Children's activities were £5 for each one making this a very expensive weekend break for families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anfa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Beware, no obvious sign of a lift, so take up that offer from bell-hop to carry your bags. If you get the room beside the stairwell, reject it, it is sooooo noisy and as it is a family hotel there are kids running up and down the corridors and up and down the stairs, it felt like the whole evening so take ear plugs and the door from the corridor into the stairwell bangs so would ask for a room change. We didn't realise this until we were too tired to move unfortunately. The room on arrival smelled, musty, unaired, like carpet needed shampooed, just not a nice clean fresh smell, even though the windows were open.... I wonder why?.... There is no fridge in the room, no safe either. No comments form to report your views on your stay in the hotel. The swimming pool too noisy and full of kids to stay in although there is an adults only time. The bar area pleasant enough until children started running through it, should this be allowed? The gift shop in the hotel was nothing to write home about - disappointing. Cocktails an average price I guess at £7.50/£8.50 but £10 for a glass of wine at dinner, a bit excessive!! However, we knew it was a family hotel and expected there to be families around so didn't have an issue with this, what we did have an issue with was the feeling of being ripped off in the bar and being dumped in a very unpleasantly situated room because the hotel was busy and the hotel's priority was to look after the families. On the plus front, the breakfast was fantastic, cooked and continental. However, the separate area where they put couples or people with no children, is airless and claustrophobic and far too warm. If my kids were younger, however, I would have to weigh up the pros and cons of this hotel as the amenities for families are very good and the whole area is great for walking and cycling. We used Hilton points to pay for our room as we had the previous night at a Doubletree Hilton in Aberdeen; this hotel was so disappointing in comparison. The mattress on the bed should be thrown out, my husband nearly had to resort to sleeping on the floor it was such an uncomfortable bed.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the stairwell and one which has been well-aired, don't accept it until you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 178debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights over last weekend with large family group. I must admit agreeing about the dining room, and bedroom being warm. We had our bedroom window open all weekend which did help. Bedroom was lovely, firm bed , nice bedding and spotless bathroom. Must mention Caitlin, our lovely housemaid who could not do enough for us. She is an asset to the hotel. Bar prices are horrendous. This really must be changed. We could have bought two bottles of Chardonnay for the price of two large glasses. However this seems to be the norm these days.
Having said this, we had a great time over the weekend .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201 which not having a view of the car park made it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopaholicScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviemore
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
251 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
221 reviews
8.4 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
557 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Property: Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Address: Coylumbridge, Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing