We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coylumbridge fantastic for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
“Coylumbridge fantastic for families”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was really great. We stayed there with a toddler and had everything we needed - great entertainment, great food with plenty of choice, a soft play on site, hired bikes on site, a pool, and the use of a gym on site when the toddler went to bed. Perfect! It was expensive but we didn't realise there was a special toddlers deal on the week after - keep your eyes peeled for that. Totally worth it though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us at Hilton Coylumbridge and that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. Our offers are posted regularly on our Face Book Hilton Coylumbridge and we do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    1,033
    637
    334
    181
See reviews for
1,417
921
54
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My boyfriend and I had a Lovely time at the hotel, we were celebrating his birthday and the staff were really nice with us, they sang the birthday to him at dinner. In adition facilities were really tidy and organized. Staf helped us to select other activites to do at Avimore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and was delighted to read that you and your boyfriend had a great stay and birthday celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Not too keen on the standard prices but they do have offers quite often and then it is really good.
Nice open fire in the lounge. Sensibly priced food.
Situated ideally for walking and bird watching. Salmon fishing too.
Nice Cairngorms hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liveonelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. If you are a Face Book user all of our offers are regularly posted on our Face Book page Hilton Coylumbridge. We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a hotel that will be good for families on holidays. The property is located in a beautifull park, but too far away from the city.
The staff is helpfull and friendly, the breakfast is good, as expected in that level of hotel, and the restaurant do a good job too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Cesar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. As you experienced we are located in the heart of the Cairngorm National Park which is very appealing for many of our guests, with many great walks and beautiful surroundings on our doorstep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently visited the hilton for a 2 night stay with my 2 year old and husband. We got a great deal at £120 DB&B per night.

First of all the many positives:
It's not many places that can cater for young children but the hilton did have a lot to offer. It has a great swimming pool which we found was quiet enough for our little one and he loved using it. Also, there is an onsite adventure playground with swings and other play equipment that he enjoyed. We got great weather as well which helped for walks. There is also an onsite soft play / activity centre which for the soft play only charges £1.50 per session. Great if the weather takes a turn for the worse.

The food at the hotel was of a very high quality and there are 3 courses for the adults and 2 for the kids. The menu had a number of choices and we all really enjoyed the food. Breakfasts also offered a lot of variety and were of a great standard.

Advice more is not far away - the hotel is about a mile away from the centre although there is probably more to do nearer the hotel like hire bikes, walks etc.

The staff were all helpful and there is a really nice relaxed atmosphere in the hotel - it was also fairly quiet which was nice.

I really don't have many negatives at all and we will return later this year. However, the hotel could benefit from some upgrading especially in the rooms. The beds are very old and quite small for hotel standards - we had to change our double room to a fAmily room as we didn't think after having a king size bed at home we would cope with the one small double. There is no lift in the hotel and the original room we were given was on the first floor - not great with a buggy and all the baby paraphernalia. Also, we requested a cot in the room and it was just a travel cot provided so we just used our own that we brought in case. I know the hotel has dedicated toddler breaks and it would be nice for them to invest in some proper cheap portable cots. Again just small things.

The alcohol was very expensive but we didn't have much anyway but beware if you like a tipple - £9 for a glass of rose.

All in all it is a fantastic place to stay with the wee ones and we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Go for a family room and remember there is no life so if you have mobility issues ask for the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dundee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay. With regard to cots, we do use travel cots, as these have to be portable as they are only placed into rooms upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and hubby stayed for a weekend. After i booked i read reviews on here and phoned ahead to try and get a decent room. We were in room42 which had forest views. It had 2 double beds, desk, safe, wardrobe and ensuite. Room was spotless as was ensuite. Bed was perfectly comfy. The main restaurant has children around in it, but the staff seated us in a separate area in restaurant which they seemed to be keeping for adults only and we appreciated this, a
Though the children wouldn' t have bothered us either. Staff in main restaurant very attentive, the menu had a lot of fish, which i not keen on, but the chicken dish i took was delicious. We ate the second night in the Bistro. DBB customers get a £16 allowance. We had 2 courses and didnt go much over. The service here however was very poor. Drinks are expensive, but no more than i expected from a hotel. We used the pool and sauna. The pool could do with a lick of paint for sure, but it was a pleasant temperature.

All in all, what i like with this hotel is that it has everything i am looking for, a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff on the whole were great. As a nice touch i arrived to a complimentary bottle of wine as it was a special birthday, which i thought was lovely.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor, room42 which had a wood view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebroad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us and was delighted to read that you and your husband had a very enjoyable weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Visited this hotel as part of a wedding anniversary (our 36), as a small present to our self s.
This was a late booking but still managed to get a deal, and on arrival at the hotel an upgrade to a suite(room 139), only drawback to this hotel is lack of lifts, there are none, having previously been here, the lay out is familiar.
On arrival we were presented with a queue at the approved booking time of 3 o'clock, this was soon cleared and we were booked in.
Evening meal was taken in the restaurant where we were seated in the area to the right of the access corridor(this is a little quieter than the main area) the meal was as usual well prepared and expertly served, decided to have a glass of wine each(1 red 1 white) which was out with the set meal, although delicious a bit stiff at £10 and £9.
Sleep quality was excellent, both slept like a log, due both the quality of the blackout curtains and the firm bed.
Breakfast was the usual high quality fare, with both hot and cold food available, watch out for the hot plates, you will require a napkin.

Will we return yes.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the end of the corridor for peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeBishopbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviemore
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
242 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
12.7 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Property: Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Address: Coylumbridge, Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing