We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
scotland uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for one night in this hotel, having found a very good deal for DB&B. On booking, I was given the option to request an upgrade to a suite, for a bit extra, should one be available on our arrival. On check in, a suite was available. I had envisaged an extra large room with lounge area, however, the suite consisted of two separate rooms which was quite nice. The bedroom wasn't the biggest but the lounge area was fairly large. The bed large and was also one of the comfiest I have slept in for some time. Both rooms were clean and well appointed. My only criticism would be that they were quite dark, having been painted in dark colours. We ate in the Bistro and the food was very good, as was the service. There was entertainment in the evening for a couple of hours (A guy on his guitar with backing tracks, singing) which was quite good. Service from front desk staff was courteous and friendly. Should another deal arise in the next couple of months, I would definitely consider returning for a nights getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. It was good to read that you had an enjoyable stay. If you are a Face Book user please become a fan of our page Hilton Coylumbridge and keep up to date with all of our offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    1,012
    609
    328
    180
See reviews for
1,381
897
53
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mocksville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The amenities were good, and the setting was excellent, but it is an older property. I would have sworn that there was an elevator in the building, but there wasn't. Also the rooms were not air conditioned. But to be honest after being in the area it was probably the best accommodations available. The local area is geared more towards winter sports and more active activities in the summer.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor, as there isn't an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveB59_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and for your very valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I who are in our 60s stayed recently for 4 days.
The staff are excellent and the room was clean and comfortable and the food
was was really good,
However if you do not mind hundreds of screaming kids when you are trying to have a quiet meal then this hotel is for you.
After being regular visitors over the years, enough is enough.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank archibaldbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. I am unable to ascertain when stayed with us, but as a family resport we expect to be busy wth families and children during the school holidays, most weekends and during and our Toddler Break weeks. I am sorry that you were disturbed during your dining experience but had you advised us at the time, am sure we could have made arrangements for either an alternative dining time or a quieter location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tillicoultry
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just enjoyed a short break at Coylumbridge where the staff are friendly and helpful and the food is delicious and the menus varied. Our room was bright, airy and very comfortable, with a good sized bathroom and shower, nice toiletries and fluffy towels. There was entertainment in the lounge that was first class on both nights that we were there, and really added to our pleasure at being in such a comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: We were given a family room, though only two of us, and found it very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and was delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay and do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Such a shame. Booked a 2 night family break at this hotel, given its reputation for family-friendliness and scenic location. As noted in many other reviews, the communal areas are very good, staff friendly and helpful, meal services were absolutely fine for family dining and the pool, while dated, is usable. However, our 'family' room was cramped and furnished shabbily, lumpy bed, etc. We could live with this had it not been for the 28C overnight room heat that had my 18 month daughter - normally a great sleeper - awake from 00:30 onwards. We abandoned our stay after one night, preferring to forfeit our pre-paid second night fee rather than endure another sleepless night. The receptionist upon check-out appeared sadly familiar with this type of scenario and was kind enough to refund some incidentals on the room. I understand from conversations with various hotel staff that this hotel is owned centrally rather than franchised, and as a result suffers from a lack on investment in key areas. All I can contribute is that it's simply not acceptable to provide Hilton-branded room accommodation of this standard in 2014. No air-con, no space, no lifts...never again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time post a review your recent stay. Your comments concerning the room size and standard are acknowledged and am sorry that you were disappointed with our Family Suite, which are one of more popular choices for families.

Considering the climate of our area with hot weather being unusual, air conditioning is not deemed to be necessary and there are no future plans to have it installed, neither we we plan to install a lift and we do offer a 24 hour porterage service to assist guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aviemore hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed with my family on 16th April for a 3 night stay and had a lovely time up until breakfast on the last day when my 8 year old grandson had a pancake which had shards of glass in it. I have now been informed that the investigation into the incident has now been complete and cannot believe that no gesture of goodwill has been offered to us from an international hotel group as my grandson could have had a serious injury when he bit into the glass. Just shows you reputation goes for nothing

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 607cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us and am familiar with the incident that you refer to. Correspondence has been sent to you privately, and, as you are aware, a full investigation has been completed and the outcome communicated to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I attended with my family for a 'Toddler Break' Hotel and facilities were excellent overall. Staff were fantastic, food was very good. Only disappointment was the overly-warm room and an uncomfortable mattress.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay on one of our very popular Toddler Breaks and was pleased to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
7.4 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Property: Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing