We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$119
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,221)
Filter reviews
3,222 results
Traveller rating
800
1,131
705
377
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
1,131
705
377
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodshed barfun housefamily suiteinverdruie restauranttoddler breakmain restauranttwo double bedscrazy golfswimming pooltennis courtskids clubbreakfast and dinnergreat for kidsschool holidayssoft playoutdoor activitiespublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,935 - 1,940 of 3,222 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From booking in to leaving,everyone of the staff were friendly and helpful,the food was excellent in every way.My wife and I were on the top floor and it was entertaining to see the swallows seemingly flying straight at the windows to take an upward path at the last minute.The room was spacious and very clean and I can't fault it in any way.
The surrounding area is very picturesque with forest walks and not too far to the mountain lift in the Cairngorms.
What I didn't like was the supplement to pay on certain items on the menu in the restaurant,and for someone like myself who's knees are feeling past their best,a lift was sorely needed as the walk up the stairs to the top floor and two holdalls of luggage certainly took the shine off things.
All in all though,I enjoyed my visit and look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Hope you don't get the top floor,because of the climb.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The quality of the hotel was excellent although a little dated in parts. The hotel was noisy as it caters primarily for families with young children. The noise in the restaurant at breakfast time was daunting - not the most relaxing start to the day. The service was acceptable but not overly friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 285alisterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic in all ways. The restaurants and bar area are nice and the surrounding areas are amazing. Love it. The swimming area could do with some modernisation, but personally I'd prefer to be outside, so that doesn't worry me. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JPH121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our second time to holiday here.

As i have previously written a glowing report for the lodges 2 years ago, i would be writing another if the level of security had not been an issue for us on this occasion .

We booked a two week stay in June, staying at the Classic lodge of 20 & 33 respectively.

We had no issue with lodge 20. It was lovely.

Lodge 33 however was another matter. The lock did not work with the key on the lower level french doors and the upper level french doors have NO clocking mechanism at all. The upper level french doors had instead a little bolt in place which did nothing.

To secure the french doors i had to use a broom and a chair ( Whilst staying at the HILTON??? )

I didn't complain whilst i was staying there as my husband and i had a holiday to enjoy. We did not want maintenance workers replacing locks etc.. so we made the best of it - securing valuables in our car!!!

I did complain to management on our return from holiday in relation to their blatant disregard for the security of their holiday makers and received a courteous reply which said the issues have now been addressed.

The lodge in my opinion should not have been rented out in that condition in the first place and the Hilton, should have a procedure in place to ensure lodges are secure before guests etc arrive.

Additional to the locking mechanisms missing/not working in this lodge we had a bath which leaked through the ceiling. We did report this and it was fixed. There was quite a stain on the ceiling which i noticed on arrival, so it had been leaking for some time. If i noticed it, why hadn't the cleaners?? or whomever checks the lodges and why hadn't it been addressed already.

Such a shame really as the pictures on their website do not reflect the images i took in the lodge and they certainly do not reflect the price i paid to stay there.

Pictures attached!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday-maker-wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This must be Paradise for parents with young children. Kids are running around everywhere and have great fun. Just not the place for us, being a couple without children. The hotel itself is in desperate need for redecoration and maintenance. And our room was not clean, piles of dust hanging off the ceiling. The shower doesn't give a lot of water and the shower head is way too low for an adult.

Rooms as good with two queen sized beds and plenty of storage.

The restaurant is not too bad, depending on the choice you make. The first night we were seated in the noisy part, but there is also a separate room whith some 20 tables for couples without kids, which makes diner a lot more comfortable. This even seemed to improve the quality of the food.

Breakfast is a very good buffet.

The woodshed bar is a very nice escape as kids are not allowed in there after 8 pm. And as we saw Holland beat Spain 5-1 in there, made it even better.

No complaints about the staff, all doing a great job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews