We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great time at the lodges for a hen weekend. Disappointed that we could not book the spa as fully booked and only one therapist shame really as five ladies wanting treatments = lots of money. Hotel overpriced but the woodshed more reasonably priced for alcoholic drinks, peaceful weekend before the madness begins. Very enjoyable, with expertly furnished lodges with everything you could need. Def be back

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dawnstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    1,010
    607
    328
    179
See reviews for
1,377
895
53
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Came for a weekend break in June. Had a great dinner in the hotel restaurant which was great value being part of the cost as we had booked DBB for the same cost a room would normally be. All staff were very friendly. Thanks

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vstrawverries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-le-Willows
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From booking in to leaving,everyone of the staff were friendly and helpful,the food was excellent in every way.My wife and I were on the top floor and it was entertaining to see the swallows seemingly flying straight at the windows to take an upward path at the last minute.The room was spacious and very clean and I can't fault it in any way.
The surrounding area is very picturesque with forest walks and not too far to the mountain lift in the Cairngorms.
What I didn't like was the supplement to pay on certain items on the menu in the restaurant,and for someone like myself who's knees are feeling past their best,a lift was sorely needed as the walk up the stairs to the top floor and two holdalls of luggage certainly took the shine off things.
All in all though,I enjoyed my visit and look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Hope you don't get the top floor,because of the climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The quality of the hotel was excellent although a little dated in parts. The hotel was noisy as it caters primarily for families with young children. The noise in the restaurant at breakfast time was daunting - not the most relaxing start to the day. The service was acceptable but not overly friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 285alisterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic in all ways. The restaurants and bar area are nice and the surrounding areas are amazing. Love it. The swimming area could do with some modernisation, but personally I'd prefer to be outside, so that doesn't worry me. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JPH121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our second time to holiday here.

As i have previously written a glowing report for the lodges 2 years ago, i would be writing another if the level of security had not been an issue for us on this occasion .

We booked a two week stay in June, staying at the Classic lodge of 20 & 33 respectively.

We had no issue with lodge 20. It was lovely.

Lodge 33 however was another matter. The lock did not work with the key on the lower level french doors and the upper level french doors have NO clocking mechanism at all. The upper level french doors had instead a little bolt in place which did nothing.

To secure the french doors i had to use a broom and a chair ( Whilst staying at the HILTON??? )

I didn't complain whilst i was staying there as my husband and i had a holiday to enjoy. We did not want maintenance workers replacing locks etc.. so we made the best of it - securing valuables in our car!!!

I did complain to management on our return from holiday in relation to their blatant disregard for the security of their holiday makers and received a courteous reply which said the issues have now been addressed.

The lodge in my opinion should not have been rented out in that condition in the first place and the Hilton, should have a procedure in place to ensure lodges are secure before guests etc arrive.

Additional to the locking mechanisms missing/not working in this lodge we had a bath which leaked through the ceiling. We did report this and it was fixed. There was quite a stain on the ceiling which i noticed on arrival, so it had been leaking for some time. If i noticed it, why hadn't the cleaners?? or whomever checks the lodges and why hadn't it been addressed already.

Such a shame really as the pictures on their website do not reflect the images i took in the lodge and they certainly do not reflect the price i paid to stay there.

Pictures attached!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday-maker-wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varsseveld, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This must be Paradise for parents with young children. Kids are running around everywhere and have great fun. Just not the place for us, being a couple without children. The hotel itself is in desperate need for redecoration and maintenance. And our room was not clean, piles of dust hanging off the ceiling. The shower doesn't give a lot of water and the shower head is way too low for an adult.

Rooms as good with two queen sized beds and plenty of storage.

The restaurant is not too bad, depending on the choice you make. The first night we were seated in the noisy part, but there is also a separate room whith some 20 tables for couples without kids, which makes diner a lot more comfortable. This even seemed to improve the quality of the food.

Breakfast is a very good buffet.

The woodshed bar is a very nice escape as kids are not allowed in there after 8 pm. And as we saw Holland beat Spain 5-1 in there, made it even better.

No complaints about the staff, all doing a great job.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
7.4 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Property: Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing