We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice chill zone.”
Review of Super Panther - CLOSED

Super Panther
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Nice chill zone.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

On our holiday to Aviemore last week I popped in to the Super Panther for a pint of their own lager. It was quite refreshing and the atmosphere in the cafe was very relaxed.
It was a very hot day so I sat at the table outside for a while to catch some rays and do a bit of people watching. Will be back.:-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank skiboy_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    17
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place, great food and service”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We came here for lunch today with our 3 year old, and the food was great, and the service was good too so we decided to come back for dinner tonight and had a lovely meal. I shared a macaroni and fries with my son and my partner had the pulled pork, both meals were lovely. Good value for money. Service was fantastic, really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely decor and atmosphere.

Much better value for money and service compared to our meal at a hotel nearby last night! Wish we had come here instead. Will definitely be back next month when we visit Aviemore again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank haniauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will be back!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stopped off in Aviemore for dinner on our drive home from Lewis ad decided to try here as haven't been since new owners took over. It was lovely. We had the pulled pork sandwich and falafel sandwich along with courgette fries and salt and rosemary fries. Was so tasty and I could easily have eaten more pulled pork! Would definitely recommend :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KMcA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing find In Aviemore”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Super panther. We had visited this venue in its previous form and have been back since the upgrade but this was the first time we have eaten something. previously the food was very much frozen, out of a packet or "ding" but what a surprise. We asked for the chicken burger, three sides and the Halloumi less the mushroom but roasted peppers instead. No trouble at all service very pleasant, friendly and quick. Great value. The pulled chicken was oustanding as was the veggie option, courgette fries were great but the rosemary and sea salt fries were just brilliant, home made coleslaw to die for. The chef obviously knows what he is doing and the staff are happy in their work. if you are looking for something different to eat and a good range of drinks then look no further and do not walk past. Much better food and better value than any of its comtemporaries and competition in town. You have to go in and try it for yourself

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food.... Worth a visit.”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We had an excellent visit to the restaurant and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would definitely recommend the pulled pork brioche bun and the onion rings are to die for!!! I didn't want to share them at all. My other half had a cheese burger with fries and he was very impressed that the burger was still moist until the last bite, good sign of a good chef that knows how to make their burgers. My mum had the homemade mushroom soup which she really enjoyed and sticky toffee pudding... Needless to say I had to sample some! Couldn't fault anything & looking forward to going back next year on our annual trip to Aviemore.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperPanther A, Owner at Super Panther, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. We have been working hard on our recipes as well as staff training so very glad to hear that it is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Super Panther also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing